Preference for sea proteins over Earth proteins

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

From the contest I propose the motion to prefer sea proteins , that is protein sources from sea such as fish ,cray fish and fresh water 🐟 fish commonly called onwuru onwu in Igbo land of Nigeria.So my favorite type of protein is that gotten from sea.what are my reasons for choosing it as my favorite source of protein 🤔?

  • Sea proteins like fish is one of the best source of proteins and it contains all the necessary Amino acids such as lysine, glutamic acids, leucine,valine , aspartic acids which are the building block of all proteins that is utilized for the repair of worn out tissues and dead cells in the human body.Sea proteins are good source of essential Amino acids which the body cannot metabolize by itself.They supply this essential Amino acids to the body in sufficient amount.
  • Another reason why I prefer sea proteins is because of its texture and nature. By mere looking at it, you will like it's attractive and beutiful textural characteristics which makes it good recipe for continental and local dishes . I know many chefs who has one a cooking contest by using sea proteins as one their ingredients and recipe. When there food is examined only the texture and the look of the food will give 50% of the score or points.😀😀😀😀.
    How often i consume this protein: Because of current scarcity and recession in my country Nigeria, I consume this protein almost every day either once in a day when incorporated into other dishes . But before the recession I consume it every day and make sure it's included in my diet.It is a good thing to know that the cost of this protein is very high in my country and that is why some people thrive to add this protein in their diet , that is why there's malnutrition in some house hold in Nigeria.
    Coming to the price of sea proteins in my country Nigeria, I must say it's very costly, some of them cost about 1000 naira ( for the 🐟 fish), the cray fish is sold in kilogram,1kg cost about 3200 naira equivalent of 550steem.
    Some foods I like to accompany the sea proteins with include;rice and stew,yam porridge, Okra soup, African salad, etc. Another food is 🍞 bread combined with smoked salmon 🐟 fish🍜🍔🍤.
    I mentioned @oneldoor.
    @olesia, @antrov ,@oneldoor.
    I think I belong to club 5050
    Marotierra , Nigeria,steem exclusive

IMG_20221109_172947_9.jpg

IMG_20221109_172538_5.jpg

IMG_20221109_172821_5.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Seafood products have nutrients that make them unique, in fact they are recommended for certain health problems. Although that same property makes some people sensitively allergic.

Have you made your achievements in the Newcomers community yet? If not, I invite you to do them, you can improve the markdown of your publications.

Welcome to Steemit, I invite you to join our community. You are not yet established as a member of any club.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @kcbombe46. Thank you for joining the contest.

Without a doubt, shellfish have great health benefits and are delicious.

As my colleague told you, I recommend you go to the Newcomers community to complete the achievements and receive all the necessary guidance for growth on the platform.

Here I leave you the link of the verification post of our Recreative Steem community
https://steemit.com/hive-141434/@hive-141434/update-user-verification-or-update-user-verification

Hi, @kcbombe46,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42