The Dairy Game || 09.06.2024 || A Wonderful Sunday

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 months ago

1717933215011.jpg

Hello friends of Recreative Steem community, I hope we are all having a wonderful time in the month of June.

I have had a lovely few days in this month and Sunday was very special for me. In this year where Inflation has hit an all time high, we need to be careful how we pay for services and go for the basic needs we want.

Well my Sunday was awesome, and it started with getting a haircut. I had slept off on Saturday evening and forgot to get a haircut. So very early in the morning, I rushed off to get my hair cut off. I was the first customer in the barber's shop. I had a brand new haircut in minutes and I rushed back home.

PXL_20240609_063147154.jpg


I did some chores, took a bath and dressed up to go off to church. I had already ironed my clothes for the day. It was a senator dress which is particularly popular for Nigerians.

I went off to church to avoid being late, I got there with a motorcycle..paid for the service and rushed off to church.

I entered church and service had started already, but not long I had a call from a dispatch rider; I had a product coming in that morning. I had bought a shoe which is popularly called slide over here. So I got the shoe and went back to church.

PXL_20240609_083011370.jpg


We worshipped and praised God then listened to the preacher. Sunday service is always a special time for Christians to be revived on their faith and beliefs.

After church service, I went off to take pictures outside with my family and we took good pictures.

1717933214991.jpg


Mom and my siblings all love taking pictures and we took turns taking each other shots. I wanted to go out with my siblings for a little shopping for the family.


1717933214972.jpg1717933214951.jpg

So I change from my shoes and wore the new shoes I got...it was lovely to see that the shoes fitted really well. It felt comfortable to wear.

I went off to the mall with my brothers and we bought some basic things for the family. There's always a large number of people in the mall on Sundays, so we had to buy very fast.

AGC_20240609_124947138.jpg

The cost of products is on the high side and some basic things like perfumes, soaps and toothpaste had tripled in price in the space of three months.
Well we still got them and we bought bread with carbonated drink as we were very hungry. We sat in the food court in the mall to eat the snacks we bought.

AGC_20240609_131357620.jpg


It was time to go home, I had a football match later in the day and needed to go home and prepare. I took another set of pictures outside the mall.

1718024848759.jpg


I took a tricycle back home and I paid for the service.

I changed up on arriving home and by 3pm, I went to the football field...did a little warm up, dressed up and had another set of warm ups and exercises to keep fit.

PXL_20240609_165509813.jpg

The football match started and we played well in the first half. But early in the second half, I was dispossessed of the ball and the opponents scored...I was down but I had to pick myself up. We continued with our game plan and we equalized from a wonderful cross. I was so happy and excited. The football game ended with a draw, wasn't happy with the result but was glad we didn't lose.

I went home, took my bath, and I ate dinner before sleeping for the night.

I had a pleasant day from getting a haircut, going to church, taking pictures, going to the mall and playing football. I had a wonderful Sunday.

Thanks for going through my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32