CONTEST: ME IF I WAS WERE A FICTIONAL CHARACTER...

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

Good day to everyone in the community, hope you are all doing good. I want to thank foremost, @kleymer and then the Recreative Steem community for making this contest possible. I must say, I am very excited and turned up it. They has been a number of incredible entries already and I am also looking forward to making mine an interesting one. Fictional characters are what I always dreamt to become ever since I was kid, as funny as that was I sometimes think about it, maybe, just maybe I could be great as one of my favorite ones. And as I grew up, I read and watched movies, cartoons and animes of several other fictional characters all of which have been amazing. But one that I can actually attribute to myself due some of its behavioral character and way of life is Naruto Uzumaki.

image.png
source

WHAT IS THAT CHARACTER THAT LOOKS LIKE YOU AND WHY?

Naruto Uzumaki is a Japan anime fictional character that was that I read about in a manga and also watched its first show series ever since I was kid till it was completed. The story of Naruto Uzumaki starts from when he was a young boy of 12 years old. He lived in the ninja world in a village called the Hidden leaf village and was attending a ninja school academy aspiring to become the great ninja in the village the “Hokage”. He was not the brightest of the students in his class, he was actually lowest student in terms of both skill and academics. And was also faced with outcast and rejection ever since he lost his parents during his birth time, and blamed due to the power that was sealed in him against his own wish as the cause of their village disaster years back. He was actually hated by all his village members except t just a few who knew what he was. Though facing this rejection, it only pushed him hard to achieving his dream of becoming the greatest ninja in the village and being accepted as one them. And every time he would say he is going to become the “Hokage” of the village someday, he would get laughed at and teased at, but it never bothered him and it even made him worked extra hard to improve himself.

image.png
source

I choose Naruto as the character that looks like me not because of his appearance, though ever since I was 10 I was called Naruto because of how small I looked. I think Naruto would be the person I would be or would like to be if I was a fictional character because of his way of living. He always put on a smiling face and try to mingle with his friends even though he was not accepted by most of them. They would call him a looser and laugh at him but he does not give up on his dreams and his desire to get attention and get accepted as one of them, and he never talked ill back to any of them. That is just how try to be, though I had never been the best in my class, I never gave up on my desire to become a laboratory scientist. I was told it would be very difficult for someone like me to achieve that desire, but that was the main reason that pushed me more to it. And now I am at my fourth year at the university on the path to achieving my dream.

image.png
source

image.png
source

And just as Naruto was the knucklehead ninja of his academy, I was one of the knuckleheads in my elementary level. I would mostly get into trouble with my friends for the same thing over and over again, though I did not like the idea of getting into trouble but it was how we could also be noticed in the class since we were not one of the bright students who were cherished by most teachers. We figured getting into trouble would be our way too, until we were thought different.

image.png
source

WHERE IS THAT CHARACTER FROM AND HOW DID YOU MEET HIM?

I was introduced to Naruto ever since I was 10 years by my elder brothers. It was a showed once every Sunday morning in a week, so we always made sure to make time for it before doing anything else. And our parents knew we wouldn’t miss it for anything. I also read it manga when I went to high school six years ago. And I got watch the rest of the seasons after high school. And all those moments just made feeling nostalgic of my own life.

ANYTHING THAT DOESN’T MATCH THE CHARACTER WITH YOU?

Well I must admit that they are a lot of things that doesn’t match Naruto’s living with mine. Like the fact that he didn’t have anyone by his since he was kid not even parents, I had a lot of people advising on what was wrong and right and people I could call up to for help when I couldn’t do something on my own, Naruto never had people that.

And also how brave and bold Naruto is in speaking out and making decisions on his own, that is something that I don’t have myself. And though he wasn’t good with ladies, he always nag his crush Sakura that he liked her but always got rejected. I can’t and wouldn’t talk to my crush in a million years...lol!
These are but a few things about Naruto that doesn’t match with me, but I do wish I had those in me too.

image.png
source

image.png
source

IF YOU COULD CHANGE SOMETHING ABOUT THE CHARACTER, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE AND WHY?

But what I would say I would change a little about him is his pervy nature…lol!! And also he is so stubborn, he doesn’t think when acting sometimes. Apart from that I wouldn’t want to change anything about Naruto’s personality, he’s a really great character that is loved by everyone.

CONCLUSION

Naruto is a really great fictional character that is loved by most people and whom I really admire, those of us who have watched Naruto would testify to that. And would be glad if does who have watched the series or read the manga tell me what they think about the descriptions just made and also contribute or say anything at all they would want to.

Thank you once again @kleymer and Recreative Steem community for the delightful contest.

I invite @mukka @realib1 and @slon21veka to also participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51