My Summer Weight Loss Journey || How I Shed Pounds Without Strict Dieting or Exercise

Hi everyone,

I hope you all are well. Today I'm going to share my weight loss journey which is still ongoing, just to help you out. I hope my journey will help you lose weight if you are trying.

This summer marked the beginning of a transformative journey for me as I realized that my weight was gradually increasing. Standing tall at 5'9", I knew it was essential to maintain a healthy weight—not too light, but not too heavy either. With this in mind, I embarked on my weight loss journey, and I’m excited to share my story with you.

The Realization


One day, I noticed that my weight had suddenly started to increase. Despite not being excessively heavy, I decided it was time to shed a few pounds to achieve a more fit and healthy body. My doctor agreed and advised me against strict dieting since my weight wasn’t alarming. Instead, she recommended regular walks of 1 to 1.5 hours daily and maintaining my current diet.

image.png

Source

Diet Adjustments


Interestingly, I don't consume much junk food. My family isn't fond of it, so we rarely indulge in fast food. It had been months since I last enjoyed a burger, pizza, fries, or fried chicken. My weight gain was primarily due to a sedentary lifestyle, attributed to my internship and the university being off during this period.

image.png

Source

The Journey Begins


In July, I officially started my weight loss journey. Without any strict dieting or intensive exercise, I managed to lose 3 kgs in just one month! I was both shocked and thrilled. My doctor also praised my progress and encouraged me to continue my efforts. Here’s how I did it:

Cutting Out Sugary and Oily Foods

No Sugar: I completely eliminated sugar from my tea and avoided sweets, desserts, and sugary dishes. However, to satisfy my sugar cravings, I turned to dates and fruits.

Less Meat: Since I don't enjoy meat much, I stopped eating it, including chicken, although I occasionally had it in minimal quantities.

Avoiding Junk Food: I continued to avoid oily and junk foods, as well as snacks.

image.png

Source

My Daily Routine

Morning: For breakfast, I had a paratha with low ghee and tea without sugar. Sometimes, I included an egg or opted for butter roti or bread.

Lunch: I typically had rice with lentils, but more often than not, I skipped lunch and went straight to dinner.

Dinner: For dinner, I enjoyed roti with various vegetables.

This routine allowed me to consume between 900 to 1100 calories per day.

image.png

Source

Cravings and Portion Control


Despite my disciplined eating habits, I occasionally craved pasta, my favorite dish. To manage this, I planned my day around my pasta craving:

Light Breakfast: A modest breakfast to keep the calorie count low.

Skip Lunch: Directly transitioning to dinner.

Extended Walk: A 1.5-hour walk to ensure I remained active.

Dinner: A single plate of pasta, ensuring portion control.

image.png

Source

I learned that it’s possible to enjoy your favorite foods as long as you control portions and balance your overall calorie intake.

Conclusion


My weight loss journey has been an incredible experience, proving that you can lose weight without resorting to strict diets or strenuous exercise. By making small, sustainable changes, I managed to shed pounds and feel healthier. Remember, portion control and avoiding unhealthy foods are key, even if you're not trying to lose weight. You can achieve your goals with mindful eating and regular activity!





Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37