SEC - S12W2: Creativity with tree leaves

in RECREATIVE STEEM9 months ago

IMG_20230914_181242.jpg

Hello great steemians it's my pleasure to take part in this contest, I appreciate the fact that this contest really is a challenge that helps us squeeze out the creativity in us this, showing proof of brain.

I never knew I can create something out from a leaf but thanks to steemit which has enabled me to fell in love with creative art.

Well, while preparing to join this contest, I create a beautiful peacock with green leafs.



TOOLS USED
  • Leafs (different shapes and sizes)

  • Gum

  • Plain white paper

  • Colourful flowers

IMG_20230914_170116.jpg



STEPS USED

IMG_20230914_170359.jpg

First; I arranged the feathers and gum it carefully to the paper, as seen in the image


IMG_20230914_174248.jpg

Second; I used one big leaf as the body of the peacock, I applied gum to it as well so it will be firm on the paper.

IMG_20230914_174345.jpg

Third; I used another size of leaf that will represent the neck, that is a slim long leaf to attached to the body, which forms the neck

IMG_20230914_174422.jpg

I used another size that is fitting for the neck, I glued it together with the neck, wow! It's forming something meaningful 🥰

IMG_20230914_174545.jpg

I finally added the mouth to the head using gum , and my peacock is form.


IMG_20230914_180000.jpg

Next, I added a white flower to form the eyes, then used leaf to form the legs


IMG_20230914_180722.jpg

I added the flowers to form the beautiful crest, and behold my peacock completed .

IMG_20230914_181640.jpg
Standing behind the tree that gives me it's leafs for the work

I'm always happy when I do any art work, and I learn so many things during the times I spent to create this, i even thought of how to preserve the art work in a glass that will make the leaf to still stay fresh without fading off I tried but to no avail. Well I didn't still give up because I like what I did, so I think of creating another thing from leaf, that motivates me to go round and see what others made and learn from them.

I will like to invite @nseabasi @goodybest and @ubongudofot to take part in this contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Hola amiga 🤗
Hermoso pavo real, me encantó tu paso a paso, y el resultado final, te felicito por tu creatividad.
Saludos y Bendiciones 🙏🏻

Oh thank you 🤗🤗

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thank you for the rewards

 9 months ago 

Hola amiga 👋

Déjame felicitarte porque tú pavo real quedó precioso se ve como que fuese real, me encantó. El paso a paso muy bien explicado.

Te deseo mucho éxito en el concurso 🤗

Hahahaha thank you so much I tried my best and I'm grateful I learned

 9 months ago 

Oh my darling you made a great job with leaves, so nice big bird.

You are so creative with your hands!!!

Thanks for sharing with us I wish you Success!

Oh my goodness! I'm excited with this commendation thank you so much

wow amiga pero que pavo real mas bonito tienes muy buena creatividad te felicito has creado una verdadera obra de arte con las hojas de los arboles

Hahahaha 😆 thanks friend I tried my best but I'm happy it turns out this way and you like it.

I appreciate you

Hola buenas noche @eliany te ves que disfruta tu traba y eso es super motivador, me encanta tu forma de trabajo porque engranas una cosa con la otra como debe ser para poder tener un buen resultado. Sabes ese animalitos te quedo muy hermoso, sobre todo lo curioso de las pláticas. Buenas noche amiga y siga adelante porque el arte es algo que lo lleva el individuo en su corazón, aunque no seamos despertó, en mi caso que aprender hacer más preciso con estos dibujos. Buenas noche y recibe un saludo fraternal desde la isla de Margarita.

Thank you so much I appreciate

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Me gusta mucho el pavo real y, este que hiciste te quedó bellísimo así que, te felicito por este trabajo. Te cuento que, lo había visto en plumas o piedras pero, elaborado a base de hojas de árbol es otra dimensión por lo tanto, te ganaste todos los honores.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Oh my gosh! I'm supper excited reading your review thank you so much 🥰🥰

This is commendable
Great art work
Keep it up

Oh thank you 🤗🤗🤗

!upvote 40


🎁🏆 Participate in in contests promoted by the "Seven Network" Community🎁🏆.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64664.97
ETH 3401.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31