📸 PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST "ENJOYING MY CITY: Delhi/New Delhi"

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)
All right dear @bellana You want to know about my city and how it looks like! My city is not the city where I was born but a city where I lived and served for a long time, so I consider it my home town. In fact, the city I am going to show is a metropolis with a long history.

For instance I go to this restaurant close to my office. This restaurant is in New Delhi about 40 km away from my house but close to my office.


DSC07767.JPG

https://w3w.co/barbarian.squeezed.brings

That's right I am talking about Delhi, aka New Delhi, the capital of India. It's not possible to show all the important places of my city in one post so I will give you selected few images that are close to my heart or close to my residence.

Some images are from the places where I often go for my personal needs. For instance this is my favorite bakery in Rohini Area.


DSC07741.JPG

https://w3w.co/extensive.pace.craft

Delhi, as we all know, is the most populous capital city in the world, yet it has a lot of greenery and, as I said, a history that is unique in itself.

Today, I have decided to give you an idea of Delhi/New Delhi, the capital of India, and write a pictorial post about my favorite places in Delhi.

This is my favorite vegetarian restaurant in Rohini Metro Walk not far off from my home


DSC07638.JPG

https://w3w.co/thrilled.skinning.glassware

Delhi has been an important city at the center of political activities right from ancient times.

The Hotel Crown Plaza is my favorite hotel in Rohini Delhi.


DSC07605.JPG

https://w3w.co/sharpened.reprints.picturing

Delhi/New Delhi

Delhi was last brought to its present form by Mughal Emperor Shajahan, which is now known as Old Delhi. Finally, when the British government decided to change their capital from Kolkata (Calcutta) to Delhi.

This is my favorite PVR Multiplex in close to my home in Delhi


DSC07812.JPG

https://w3w.co/upwardly.jiffy.playroom

Delhi has been continuously under construction by traditional as well as modern architectural designers in various styles.

They have made this city into a modern city, but it still maintains its old culture and architectural heritage intact. However, the city of Delhi changes every day, so construction is an ongoing process here.

After India got its independence in 1947, the population of India, especially Delhi, has been growing at a rapid rate. With increasing industrial activities in and around the capital city.

My old office building, Nehru Place, New Delhi


DSC07829.JPG

https://w3w.co/tripods.thousands.coolest

Everything began to change at an even faster rate. Now, Delhi is one of the most populated metropolises in the world, with a population of almost 18 million people according to official reports, but I have reasons to believe that the actual population of Delhi is over 20 million people.

Delhi is spread over an area of 1,484 square kilometers, and if we include the entire area of the National Capital Region (NCR), the total area goes over 34,000 square kilometers. The NCR region, which is spread out over the nearby states, reduces the population load on the capital city. The NCR is one of the most densely populated areas of India.

Delhi, India's most highly populated city, is one of the greenest cities in the country.

But there is a significant difference between old and new Delhi. If you visit the old Delhi area, you will feel like the entire city is built, which is no less than a jungle of concrete.

Famous Places and Buildings in Delhi
I begin with Qutub Minar, which is one of the highest towers in India at 73 meters high and was built at the end of the 12th century.

https://w3w.co/excuse.trend.poorly

Qutub Minar is considered one of the best historical monuments in the world. It was built during the Tughlak and Aibak dynasties. Qutub Minar is one of the most visited buildings. It has seven floors, but tourists are allowed to visit only up to the sixth.

Here is one of the most important buildings in Delhi, the Jama Masjid. This mosque is perhaps the largest mosque in India. People from all over the world visit this mosque, no matter what religion they follow.

https://w3w.co/setting.spurted.insects

Jama Masjid has a unique design constructed by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan that can accommodate a large capacity. It is a huge mosque with two minarets. This mosque can accommodate over 25,000 people at a time for offering prayers.

Jama Masjid

While you are in the Jama Mosque area, visit Chandni Chowk, one of the most crowded markets in old Delhi.

Finally, this metro station Anand Vihar is closest to my residence


DSC04960.JPG

https://w3w.co/honeybees.baseballs.modern

You can visit anywhere in Delhi from this metro station. We have some finest footpath markets in this area that sell almost everything in electronics, clothes and household items. But never forget to make a bargain as they might tell you double or triple the actual price of these items which mostly are not branded products.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

I invite

@enamul17
@petface
@sacra

All Images my camera

Sort:  

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

 last year 

Thanks Team 4 And @petface, your vote means a lot 👍🎉

 last year 

Hello @dove11 I loved the tour that you gave us through New Delhi, being able to appreciate the modern part as well as the old one seemed wonderful to me.

Excellent photographic tour.

I am glad that you join the Contest and share with us photographs of your city.

☑️Comply with the #club100☑️ Plagiarism Free☑️It's #steemexclusive☑️Free Offer Bots
Yes ✔️Yes ✔️Yes ✔️Yes ✔️

Follow the social networks for Steem and Steemit:

@steemesp@steemeng@steem.ind

 last year 

Thanks for your review and kind words. I love writing on travel topics. By the way, am I allowed to write travel blogs for other cities since I travel and live in other countries for official purpose?

 last year 

Yes, of course, on Friday in the Community we have a nice space for Trips and Photographs in the Community, your publications are welcome 😊

 last year 

👍🎉

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks!

Hi, @dove11,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 last year 

Thank you!

Hola amigo. Muy hermoso e interesante el recorrido por esta ciudad tan emblemática de la India. Estaba tan entusiasmada que me puse a ver las direcciones con la ap. W3W que casi me olvidó de comentar tu bello post. Saludos y felicidades por vivir en un lugar tan emocionante

 last year 

Thanks for you visit and taking interest in my city. Actually we have at least 5000 tourist places in Delhi and surrounding areas but I posted only where I go regularly. Nice hearing you checked the maps.

Estoy encantada con tus fotos y tu ciudad, realmente me sentí en un tours y gracias por ser un guía excelente.
Me gusta mucho la arquitectura y se nota el contraste de la antigua y la nueva Delhi.
Hermosa tu ciudad.
Feliz día y bendiciones.

 last year 

Thank you so much, I appreciate your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66