CONTEST: "Your most embarrassing moment"//@dave-hanny

woman-7090194__480.jpg

Source

Greetings great steemians, I am delighted to have your presence in my blog to read from my articles and other things you have come checking on my blog, biggest thanks to @ grace for such an amazing contest topic for steemians to share from their experience of when was their most embarrassing moment. I am happy to be among the participant to also share the most embarrassing moment I have faced so far in life so keep reading down as you read from my blog.

Embarrassment and life

Life most times is embarrassing and there must be one or two ways an individual must have been embraced in which an individual will accept it the way it comes. Life itself treats people badly but then it has time for each and everyone, to some people, life has been rough and embarrassing before becoming whosoever they are today. Embarrassment can come from friends, colleagues, siblings, parents, teachers, or lecturers, I mean it comes from a different angle of life. Embarrassment is not always because you deserve it but that's how life has treated you at the moment and all we need Is to accept, find a way out of such embarrassment and move on, Life continues.

The most embarrassing moment I faced

The worst embarrassment I encountered was with my lecturer back then in school named Dr.Olatunji at the university of Jos, Nigeria. He happened to be my lecturer and at the same time my project supervisor. He is a level four student's adviser and then he has been the one assigning project supervisors funny enough, he fixed my name to be supervised by him and I knew the man to be a womanizer. I started my project early to shut him up in case of complaints and the middle of my project writing, I have been praying to God for divine help and favor through this womanizer.

He asked to see me in his office through my course representative but I lied I wasn't feeling fine, the following week he called to come to get my papers he has corrected at around 6:30 pm I lied I was not in town and then he called the next morning in a Saturday to meet him at a particular house I told him I was admitted in the hospital, I kept on lying to safe myself from such act so when I followed multitudes student for an assignment submission I used the medium and requested for my papers and what Dr. Olatunji did was to pour in my body the hot tea on his office table.

How I felt

I felt ashamed of myself, I felt I was the dullest, and I also felt like the dirtiest person among all the students.

The decision I took amidst such embarrassment

What I did was very simple, I knelt, told him I am very sorry and I left home, changed, and came back again in demands of my papers. He gave me those papers quietly because he was surprised by my apology.

What I learned as a result of the embarrassment

I have learned humility from myself because he poured me hot tea and I ended up telling him I'm sorry, which shows I was sincerely sorry for no wrong I did to him. My humility paid me because he later called me on phone to apologize and he scored me an A which is excellent for the project. In summary, I learned humility and to be yourself continuously.

Conclusion

Thank you all, I appreciate your presence and time for stopping by to read my article, I wish you the very best as you keep steeming, at this point, I invite @josepha, @sinmonnwigwe, and @ishayachris to also participate in this contest.

My introductory post Link

Sort:  

Its indeed so embarrassing dear. Some lectures can be so wicked and disrespectful. Nevertheless, i'm so happy that your humility made you to conquer the embarrassment. Thank you for the invite.

Thanks dear, i appreciate you for your warm comment.

Thank you dear for inviting me to this contest am grateful. Expect my entry soon.

Okay friend, thanks for honouring my invitation and i wish you the best.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

quiero invitarte a verificarte en la comunidad por favor @dave-hanny

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

It was quite embarrassing moment to you. I am happy you got up from the situation and learnt new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.69
ETH 3797.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51