Steemit Engagement Challenge: Building my BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

Building blog simply means the activities that are going on or carried out in the blog and the strategies used in making blog lively.

20221123_013715.jpg
Designed with PixelLab

For the purpose of this contest, I will share how I started building my blog from day one to this very day.
I will make my entry interesting to read by using the contest questions;

1. What Type of Content do you Create on your Blog

I joined steemit last year which was May, 2021. From where I started building My blog by working on achievement tasks in the Newcomers Community and then diary game was my next option because that was the easiest way of creating original contents.

After a while, I took my time to explore various communities where I was able to participate in contests. I was then comfortable in developing my blog with diary game, contest and different types of content except crypto related articles.

2. What Content do you Like to Publish and Create on Steemit Blog

I like publishing food related articles, business articles and diary game. Apart from that, I also like to take part in a contest and Steemit Engagement Challenge. Steemit Engagement Challenge is the best content creation anyone can use to develop his or her blog.

Screenshot_20221123-012327_1.pngFood contentScreenshot_20221123-012305_1.png Business content
3. How Often Do you Post?

A day without steemit is like a day without the internet connection or electricity. As a great steemian and lover of steemit, I create/ post contents everyday but skip some days when I encounter life challenges. So I would say that; I don't completely post everyday but more often.

Screenshot_20221123-012449_1.pngMy active posts
4.What are the Things you do to Begin the Creation of a Post and the Things you Add to Make it Special

As a content creator, you need to try your best to publish post in a way that it will attract eyes to read. Good presentation matters a lot when it comes to content creating.
Now let's see some things I do to start creation of my posts;

  • First thing I do is; words formation and arrangement.
  • Applying markdown styles (justify to make my article nice and easy to read).
  • Add images, name it and arrange it well ( I make sure to cite the images that are not mine).
  • I design most of my cover photos in order to make my articles presentable.
  • Give an accurate title and an appropriate tags.
  • Read through before checking plagiarism.
  • Re-read or scan through to spot errors.
  • Lastly, post quality content.

In order to build a successful blog, be original, be smart, be consistent, stay active and engage / interact with other users by giving out valuable comments. Thank you!.

I would like to invite @josepha @mvchacin @toriasam to join the contest.

Sort:  

Well done my dear...
keep going on.....
I really love ❤️ this line....
I see after you come on Steem you trying to do best.

Iwas then comfortable in developing my blog with diary game, contest and different types of content except crypto related articles

 2 years ago (edited)

My friend I loved reading you, and certainly a day without steemit is like a day without Internet, it is already part of our daily life, thanks for the invitation, excellent participation, blessings.

Thank you, dearest friend for your constant support.
Hope to read yours soon.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Generalmente tenemos temáticas con las cuales nos sentimos más comodos en nuestro contenido, sin embargo, los concursos nos ofrecen diferentes opciones para diversificar nuestro contenido y atrevernos a participar en actividades o temáticas que normalmente no realizaríamos. Así que es bueno estar abiertos a los cambios y a explorar todas las formas y temas de orientar nuestro contenido.

You are absolutely right friend!
Contests give room to different options on choices of article to publish.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Anytime I read a post from your blog, I get inspiration to do more here on steemit.
Thank you dear friend for always making quality post on your blog.

Thank you for inviting me to join the contest as well, I'll definitely drop my entry soonest.

Thank you for always acknowledging my invitation.
I hope to see you succeed too in the platform.

Steem on and best wishes!

Loading...

Eres un excelente bloguero, variado y con calidad de contenido en tus publicaciones. Ciertamente, steemit ya forma parte activa de nuestras vidas. Saludos cordiales!

Thank you so much for being kind with your words.
Yes, steemit has taken the biggest part of us and it definitely worth it.

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

Thank you for the support.

By joining many communities, the more knowledge we get. From that we will create different content every day and drop in different communities. I also shared a post about building my blog, if you have time please take a look and I really enjoy it.

Thank you for reading and contributing with valuable comment.
I will visit your blog to also read about how you build your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42