Daily Contest #12 : Tell us about your favorite Exercises | Nomination from @sampu | My favorite exercise - trekking

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

My favorite exercise is trekking. I like this exercise as it can be done without without any equipment.



2019-10-13 13-30-58.JPG
At Gorkhey - on my trek from Srikhola to Bhareng, India



For trekking, there is no need to go to gym or buy expensive exercise equipment at home. Gathering at gym is a potential cause of COVID-19 spread and this can be avoided by trekking or walking.

The main benifit for trek is that it keeps you healthy and fit. No specific diet or medicine is required.

I love trekking because it gives me an opportunity to visit in remote villages which are usually unaccessible via car. It makes me friendly with local people, understand their culture and respect for that. During trek, we usually stay in homestays managed by local people and this is a mode of earning for them. In homestays, we usually get local food with organic vegetables. Usually local villagers across the trek route works as support staff for trekkers. The guides, porters, cooks, helpers all are from local people and this helps local economy directly.

Trekking brings people close to nature, close to each other and usually very good bonding is created between trek mates as they walk together for many days and help each other during trek.

Trekking is good for environment as it reduces the carbon footprint for car travel.


My sincere thanks to @goodybest for reading my post. I invite my friend @beautymondal, @hriya and @roxycool1990 to participate in the contest.

As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-07-08-16-51-10-716_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @sampu
Thank You for partisipation :)

Hello @ahyar92, thanks to you and the admin panel of Steem Healthcare community for hosting this contest.

Happy weekend !!

 3 years ago 

Hello @sampu I'm glad you participate in this contest, your participation is noted. please continue posting your quality contents here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31