Contest Announcement #4 : YOUR BAD HABITS FOR HEALTH || BAD HABITS FOR MY HEALTH, by @obrisgold

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago


source


source

Hello good day to y’all members of the #healthcare community, here we another have another contest. Hope to be 2nd runner up even if not the winner hahah. Gratitude goes to the admins @imamalkimas and @mudajuli and moderators @ahyar92 and @lidiasteem. You guys are doing very well thanks for giving us what will keep us busy and brains working. The #4 contest which is for us to talk about our bad habits for health. Hmmm no one that doesn’t have one bad habit or the other for his or her health.

images of me drinking garri with a friend, that is also an addict.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Mine started right from when I became a young adult, let me say at the age of 12 I discovered I always have this love for taking garri at least 4 times in a day. Garri is very common in this part of the world it is gotten from cassava plant and it goes through a lot of process before it can be used for eating. It is mostly used to eat with vegetable or any type of soups. But once it is mixed with water and put your sugar also put milk it can be taken as food, it is the easiest food to prepare no need for fire, so a lot of people like it. It is advice to be taken with beans porridge.

But it is said that too much of it causes ulcer when you eat just it without beans, just as a smoker is attached to smoking so am I to drinking garri. I have been scolded countless times by my parents all to no avail. It became part of me at times I will skip eating real food and take garri instead, and the worst is that I always take it with cold water which is even dangerous to my health, but I can’t help it.

Years back I suffered from stomach ulcer, gladly it was taken care of at the early stage, but even with that I still hide to drink garri when no one is around to scold at me, inside of me I want to stop it because I pass through a lot of pains when I was having stomach ulcer. I am trying all I could to bid farewell to that habit. Thanks for reading through my blog. Feel free to drop your comment in the comments section of this post.
I AM @OBRISGOLD

CC:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @obrisgold its good that you realized the habit you needed to build - eating healthy, but the problem you're having now is how to harness your habit I wrote a on this here is the Link
Hoped you will find this useful, secondly please don't always mention steemcurators in your post, because the can see your it without you mentioning them. Thanks

Thanks @goodybest for reading through my blog. And for your concern I will love to get help in changing for the better, and thanks for the info.
Stay safe dear

 3 years ago 

Anytime my friend @obrisgold, stay safe too

Am very grateful 🙏❤️

😂😂😂😂taking garri 4 times a day
Oginidi

My brother na so I see am oh, am addicted to it like mad. If you wanna Poison me easily then use garri🤣🤣 infact I can sell my birth certificate for it 🤓😅.
Thanks for stopping by bro

Yeah stay safe👍

😂😂😂
@obrisgold, you are just like our last born
That's the same habit he has but he normally soak his in a bigger plate or bowl. And the most surprising thing is that he finishes it.

Oh wao @emyekanem his is worse oh🤣🙆 you mean he soaked it in a bigger plate? Chai that is my senior in the business 🤣
Thanks for stopping by dear

😂😂😂 seriously
I enjoy it as well but not really the way he does.

It's my pleasure stopping by

You are welcome 🙏
Happy Sunday

Same to you ❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation @obrisgold, it's amazing

@ahyar92 Am very glad I did. Thanks for the support 🙏

Excellent post obrisgold.
It is very useful for those who need to improve and take care their health.

Thanks Joan, the name reminds me of my sister 🤓, am glad you stopped by.
Stay safe ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88