STEEM HEALTH CARE DAILY CONTEST #10. WHAT ARE YOU DOING TODAY?

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hello Beautiful and Health-conscious friends of this amazing community.
How have we all been? I hope we’re doing well and keeping safe too?

Am quite excited about sharing my today’s activities with every one of us. Thank you so much @steemhealthcare for this fun contest #10, WHAT ARE YOU DOING TODAY?

So, I had a productive day from the weekend through today.

I had mapped out my plans for today since Friday and was gradually gathering everything I needed.
I had planned to make cooking posts for Steemfoods and Around the world and a beauty post for Steem Women Club.

So I got everything ready and luckily for me, a family friend came visiting for the weekend.

D1B6C41C-E243-425D-996D-087B64C6D4E9.jpeg

and I thought 🤔🤔 it’s a great idea introducing her to Steemit through through my already laid down plans after helping me loose my hair.

So I made her my photographer and by the time we were done, she found it all fun and decided to sign up to Steemit soon. 💃🏽💃🏽

Let me give a summary of my days posts;

  1. For Steemfoods, I shared stuffed yam ball recipe. This recipe involves cutting, peeling, boiling and pounding your yam. You then get your preferred vegetables, wash and chop them. You get a Titus fish, steam, debone and break them and stir fry it with the vegetables. You then flatten the yam, fill it with your veggies, roll into a ball and fry.
    AB0CB3F2-D0C6-48FE-AD40-43C88DEAA4B5.jpeg
    You can check it out here

  2. My second post was about a Street food in my country. It’s called Akara (bean cake). It’s delicious and simple to make too. It’s made with black-eyes beans or brown beans. You wash your beans to peel off the skin, you take it to a grinding mill for grinding to a smooth paste or you you use your blender if it’s a strong one to grind it. You then add salt to taste and deep fry. It can be eaten with bread, pap or you just snack on it like that. Am still on that post because it’s quite lengthy and I need it detailed before posting today.
    5F114EE7-32B7-46EB-B0F0-CC75BCB73A07.jpeg

  3. For my Steem Women Beauties, I shared a healthy and beauty recipe for lips especially for those having dry and cracking lips and for those who doesn’t do much lipstick and lipgloss like me. We can achieve a healthy, pinkie and soft lips with that homemade and cost friendly recipe. It’s simple; you just get beetroot, peel the skin and grate to a smooth paste with your grater. You squeeze out the juice and add olive oil and Shea butter, you mix them properly and refrigerate. It very effective because I have been on it for about two weeks now.
    2A4F585C-05DE-4995-A2F2-32A276062580.jpegYou can find the linkhere

So I spent the whole or today writing, editing and making my posts to these Communities. It was in that process that this contest popped up on discord channel and zoomed in to check out and thought its my lucky day because my day has been engaging.

So, I quickly completed my Diary game post for SteemAlive Community too because I had to share how I spent my day with my friends there and quickly slid into my favorite Steem Health Care for this Contest.

I was just on this one when my children got back from school and I held on and attended to them and by the time we’re done with their homework from School and dinner, I was worn out and dozed off.
E9FFEAB9-90FD-4C0A-B9BE-565B14368EE0.jpeg

Am up this morning to get them ready for school but I have to complete my write up and post it later this morning.

The life of a woman and mother, you can never have a whole hour to yourself, someone must interrupt you 🙄🙄🙄.

Thank you so much my amazing Admins and team @steemhealthcare, @shc-curator
Special Mention;
@imamalkimas
@ahyar92
@mudajuli
@lidiasteem
@goodybest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation :)

You’re welcome @ahyar92 Sir

Wow, I see you your weekend was quit productive as well, keep up the good work.

Thank you so much @etiboy56 Sir for your encouragement. I cherish it a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39