My favorite Exercise - SQUATS | Daily Contest #12 | Entry by @nabanitad

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steem Healthcare Community!

My greetings to all of you, hope this post finds you well and healthy.

I am Nabanita from India, writing this post to participate in the competition "Tell us about Your Favourite Excercise". First of all, I would like to thank @goodybest for arranging this competition and giving me the opportunity to talk about my most favourite Excercise topic.

The best part of my day is when I hit the gym and lift weights, work on my abs/core or do cardiovascular workouts.

My body and mind both reach the highest level of satisfaction when I have a successful workout session!

Let's talk about my favourite Excercise which is Squats.

IMG_20210708_151815.jpg

I can do free hand squats, squats with weights in hands and also with weight on shoulder.

PicsArt_07-08-03.32.48.jpg

I am doing Squats with weight in hands

The best results come from squats with weights on shoulder. I can do squats upto 60Kgs.

What is Squat?



Watch the full video of me doing Squats

Squat is a type of excercise that mostly works on the quadricep muscles of our legs.

These are four of the biggest muscles in our legs. These muscles are as - Rectus Femoris, Vastus Lateralis, Vastus Medialis and Vastus Intermedius.


My love for Squats:

IMG_20210707_194237.jpg

I do free hand squats on regular basis and squats with weights on my leg days.

It has toned my hip, legs and abs.

IMG_20210707_194039.jpg

It helped my core to be stronger and eventually improved my overall balance of my body.

IMG_20210708_155202.jpg

I am doing Free hand Squats

It has significantly increased the strength of my legs.

I do 10 squat repetitions 4 times with 33Kgs weight and If I am doing it with 60kgs then I limit the repetitions to only 5x3 times.

I can feel the buring sensation in my muscles while squating up and down, it feels awesome.

PicsArt_07-08-04.04.12.jpg

I was obese with a 78Kgs back in late 2018. I began working out from May, 2019 and within seven months I achieved my desired weight of 56Kgs.

In my whole struggle to fight obesity, be fit and strong, Squats have played a significant role.

I also enjoy doing jumping squats, surfing squats as well as sumo squats.

I hope you enjoyed my post. If you want to know me better, here is my
Introduction 1.

I would like to invite @kingporos @bengalfoodie5 and @roxycool1990 to participate in this contest.


CC:
@imamalkimas, @mudajuli, @ahyar92, @goodybest, @lidiasteem & @goodybest


IMG_20210705_215043.png


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in this contest @nabanitad and for sharing your favorite Exercises with us. You really made a tremendous improvement and I know your happy with yourself now. Continue posting your quality contents in STEEMHEALTHCARE COMMUNITY, we love you!
Best regards from:
@goodybest

Thanks for your kind words, looking forward to the results of this contest. 😇

 3 years ago 

Wow! @nabanitad you have participated very well in this contest. 👍🏽

We will include your post in support this week.
Keep posting in this Community. Your consistency will make us always support you. You know, we are also waiting for your other posts, Apart from Contests!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31