Contest Announcement #4 : YOUR BAD HABITS FOR HEALTH by @mexacliffsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

"My bad habits for health" is actually a unique contest. I actually laughed when I first saw it, but I told myself I won't miss it because this is me telling myself the truth I am trying to deny.

Number 1 bad habit: Eating of Calabash Chalk (clay, nzu or ndom)

0c110e0ff23bbe2623d4c36b94fef0d7-21.jpg
Source

The natural nzu is most times gotten from the certain streams although it can be artificially made. It actually doesn't contain any nutrient but it has a pleasing taste that most times even makes one get addicted to it especially pregnant women.

The main property of Nzu is lead. Lead ideally should not be more than 1 mg/kg in a meal but a ball of Nzu contains 10–50 mg/kg. Imagine what happens to the organs of an individual who consumes about three to five blocks daily due to addiction?
Overuse of the substance results in the deterioration of the digestive system, unhealthy blood circulation, deformation of bones, nausea, ulcers and gastritis. Source

I actually started loving it especially the aroma since I was small. Each time I take a good quantity I feel sharp chest aches, I am trying to leave it by not buying it as it's presence will make me want to lick.

Number 2 bad habit: Lying down on bare tile floor
This is another bad habit I purposely do. I actually do feel more comfortable on the bare floor than on foam, it's actually a personal choice due to the comfort from the cold floor. But it predisposes me to pneumonia. On a normal day cold is actually not good for me, it aches my chest and when this happens I have serious cold feet, but I do relieve it with drinking hot water. I am trying to adjust myself to dislike it although it is not easy especially on hot afternoons, but I know I will.

Number 3 bad habit: Eating junks
I think this is the worst of my bad habits. There are days I actually don't have food appetite, I just want junks, example biscuits, soft drinks. Like I can go a full day with it.

images.jpeg-72.jpg
Source
These are noted for their high sugar levels. I am also trying to cut them out by converting to fruit juice which have better nutrients.

I also do enjoy eating ice blocks although once in a while. That too is noted by its bad effect on the teeth.

Now that i have put out my major bad health habits, I think I will be motivated to improve and I sure will. I am actually a health professional, the more reason I shouldn't do these but it's actually not easy though. I am working on them. I try to exercise regularly too and prevent a sedentary lifestyle to burn certain calories.

Thanks so much for this contest. @ijelady @esthyfashion @ejwilliams I'll love you to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you @mexacliff , the contest is interesting,i will participate,thaks for sharing

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation @mexacliff , it's amazing

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Your participation is highly appreciated @mexacliff, you know what? Your not alone in this your back habits, me too I once fight no1 and 3 and I was succeeded but I still battle with sleeping on bare tiles, I know I'll surely overcome it. I made an article on how to harness our habits click here
Continue creating quality contents in this community.
I hoped you will be successful!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95