My Ways to Take Care of my Oral Health by @kingporos

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)


Mouth is the Gateway to our Body. It is downstream of the body, it affects almost every other internal system in a human.

Oral health cam affects the whole body. So we must understand what will happen if we neglect our oral health.

There are billions of germs, bacteria living in our bodies. Some are good some are bad. The mouth is also full of germs, bacteria, and even a few types of fungi. In a scientific study, scientists found that there are 650-725 different types of bacteria in the human mouth. However, not all of them are bad. Some bacteria are beneficial for our oral health. Some of the bacteria help us to digest food while destroying the bad bacteria. Neat right?

Due to our negligence, bad bacteria build upon the teeth, making the gums and mouth vulnerable to infection. These bacteria increase the development of oral cavities and eventually tooth decay. Bad bacteria even lead to bad breath, gum inflammation, gingivitis, and other diseases. So it's our job to treat our mouth like a Temple.


My Oral Kit

My Oral Care

  • I follow a simple rule Brushing twice a day helps prevent Bad Breath. Dentists recommend brush at least twice a day. Still, many of us neglect that. We brush our teeth in the morning but we neglect to brush our teeth at night. Brushing before bed is important beacuase it gets rid of the germs and plaque that pile up all over the day during eating and other things. It also gives a fresh clean mouth throughout the night. I also follow the recommended slow and circular motion of brushing. I also us case for my tooth brush.


Yesterday Night


Today Morning


Circular Motion

  • I use a Lactoferrin and nano-hydroxyapatite based toothpaste. Lactoferrin and nano-hydroxyapatite helps to protect teeth against hypersensitivity. It has antimicrobial properties too, that fight growth of bad bacteria in my mouth. It's in mint flavour too 😁.

  • Two times a week I use a tongue cleaner. After a while food debris, bacteria, and dead cells build up on our tongue. This leads to bad breath and impacts your overall oral health too. Tongue cleaner helps me scrape all unwanted buildup in my mouth.


Tongue Cleaner


Tongue cleaning

  • After breakfast, I rinse my mouth with mouthwash. Mouthwashes are good for our oral health too.

  • Food is very much important for our oral health. I don't eat high-sodium food or sugar. If I do eat high sodium food I rinse my mouth with mouthwash. Also, I don't smoke.

  • Lastly, I visit a Dentist twice a year.

Oral healthcare is very crucial to keep us healthy throughout our lifetime. If you don't maintain good oral hygiene it can give you lots of pain. So cherish your tooth, gum, and tongue. Happy Steeming.

I want to thank @goodybest for organizing this contest, this reminded me to be more careful regarding my oral health.

Sort:  

Oral healthcare is one of the most crucial part an individual needs to keep clean every time but unfortunately what most persons neglect. Your content is very good @kingporos. Good luck on the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @yuceetoria! Indeed, Oral health is very crucial part to lead a healthy life.

 3 years ago 

Nice 👌 entry, thank you for taking part in this contest, I really appreciate continue sharing your quality contents here with us!

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😇🙏🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52