Writing Contest #7 : Tell Us About How You Take Care of Your Oral Health Daily | Taking Care of My Oral Health by: @hae-ra

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steem Healthcare, especially @goodybest for initiating this amazing topic. How are you all? It's been a while since my last post here, and I hope we are all well despite this trying times.

There are many ways on how to take care of our oral health and to improve hygiene through this. Today, I am here to share with you my daily routine and other care aside from this.

GARGLE


warm-water-gargle.jpg Image Source

Everytime I woke up in the morning, I noticed that I am having dry mouth or dry throat, maybe it's because of the long hours of sleep that I could not able to take fluid. I can also experience morning breath. And if we have this, we are close to bacteria. Because of this, the moment I wake up, I gargle saltwater or water alone sometimes to make my mouth wet or to have some moist. Saltwater is one source of antibacterial remedy. So it is really a big of help for my daily routine.

BENEFITS OF SALTWATER

Doing this every morning, can help prevent bacteria from staying the mouth while protecting the gums. This is an effective way for improving gums and dental health. Because of it's anti-bacterial protection, it also help prevent gingivitis, periodontitis, and cavities. Gargling saltwater regularly can prevent the buildup of plaque and tartar which can lead to gum disease and tooth decay. It is the most effective way to boost oral health at home, the easiest and the costless way. Aside from that, saltwater can even help fight sore throat.

BRUSHING TEETH and TONGUE


blonde-woman-brushing-teeth-at-sink.jpg Image Source

I brush my teeth twice a day, 1 hour after meal. If I have a lot of times, I do it thrice a day. Doing it after an hour is the best way especially after having acidic foods. This is also to ensure that we take care of the tooth enamel. But brushing teeth before breakfast is much better, I just used to do it right after 1 hour of every meal. I also used to do gargling before breakfast, because I just might lose my appetite if I brush before eating. I also brush my tongue to ensure that I don't let the bacteria stay longer.

I have been using this Colgate product for brushing for a long period of time until now. I started to use this since I was a kid. It is important to use toothpaste with fluoride protection, in order to build strong teeth and protect gums from cavities. And Colgate is one of the best products that contains this.

Once every three months, I change my toothbrush and as prescribed by dentist. This is to avoid dental problems and prevent bacteria or any fungal growth for using toothbrush longer.

IMG_20210810_172824.jpg

BENEFITS OF BRUSHING

We all know that toothbrushing is very important to one's health to prevent gum disease, plaque and tooth decay. It can make teeth strong and mouth healthy. And aside from having fresh breath and bacteria-free, regular toothbrushing can help maintain personal hygiene and can boost self confidence.

DENTAL FLOSS


IMG_20210810_173200.jpg

After every meal, before brushing my teeth, I use dental floss to pluck foods in between my teeth. Flossing also played an important role for oral hygiene.

BENEFITS OF DENTAL FLOSS

Aside from it can cleans and dislodges the food that stuck in between teeth, by using floss regularly, it can reduce gum disease and bad breath which can cause bacteria and plaque in our mouth.

BAKING SODA


IMG_20210810_173639.jpg

Baking soda is used for cooking and any other food related recipes. But others might not know that by using baking soda, it is also one of the easiest way to help whiten teeth. With 1 tablespoon of baking soda mix with 1 tablespoon of water, I also use it twice a month to help whitens my teeth. Sometimes, I mix it with toothpaste. I just don't use it frequently to avoid enamel and gums damage.

BENEFITS OF BAKING SODA

Baking soda contains Sodium Bicarbonate that help remove stains and yellowing. It can also remove plaque and stops formation of cavities. But, it is not good for using it regularly though. Even if it helps whitens teeth, improper usage of this can also damage gums and enamel.

VISITING MY DENTIST TWICE A YEAR



Twice a year, I would go visit my dentist to have dental checkup and for my teeth inspected for cavities. I also get my routine cleanings done. I do this twice a year to ensure the health of my gums and teeth, and to prevent any other precautions that might be needed, or any other advice that my dentist would recommend.


Having an oral health care seriously is one of maintaining proper hygiene. It is very important because our teeth is one of the most important aspects of our appearance. Besides, we can prevent and avoid diseases if we do start to care our oral health. It is not just for our own, but we can also help others by not spreading such disease for not having a proper hygiene. I also love to do all of this though it's time consuming because through this, it can add beauty to my smiles by having confidence.


And these are my ways on how to take care of my oral health, and it's my pleasure to share all of this. I hope you also learned something here. Thank you for dropping by.

I am also inviting:
@saneunji
@mariarosa27
@fruityapple00
@jenny018
@aziel29


By The One Who Cares,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for joining in this contest, I really appreciate your entry and you know what I've learned something new from your post 👉 gargling with salt water. Continue being active in our community, we appreciate you 💕

Thank you so much goodybest. Yes, it's really true. Saltwater has a lot of benefits, and it is known to it's antibacterial content.

Am really inlove with your post
keep it up

Hey icon-monday. Thank you so much for appreciating it. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88