Daily Contest #6: Tell Me About Your Favorite Fruit and the Nutrients They Contain ||JACKFRUIT||

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

"I am like a JACKFRUIT. Hard and rude from outside, but sweet to the core inside."

Hello #steemhealthcare. This is @hae-ra, waving to all of you, fresh and sweet from Philippines. Today, I will share with you this one of my all time favorite fruit. The JACKFRUIT.

It is important to eat and have fruits all the way in order to boost the immune system since it is one of the source of vitamins and minerals that provide a wide range in health boosting antioxidants. Eating fruits can also reduce a person's risk of developing heart disease, cancer, inflammation, diabetes, and other kinds of sickness. And one of the best fruit that could provide all of these is jackfruit.

IMG_20210530_102144.jpg

Jackfruit is one of my all time favorite fruit, and I am so lucky that we have this in the backyard. Since I was young, I already love to eat this fruit, without knowing that it has a lot of nutrients all the way. It is a healthful source of vitamin C, potassium, dietary fiber, and some other essential vitamins and minerals. According to the United States Department of Agriculture , a cup of raw, sliced jackfruit contains 157 calories.

Source:

https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/324787#wound-healing

https://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/health-benefits-jackfruit

As we can see, jackfruit is very hard all the way, it is not easy to eat this kind of fruit, coz you have to exert your effort first before you could able to eat it. But, if you're there, it is so refreshing after all. The smell that could relive your energy and the sweetness you could not able to resist.

IMG_20200831_064750.jpg

Jackfruit is high in Vitamin A that is important for normal vision, the immune system, and health reproduction which also helps the heart, lungs, kidneys, and other organs work properly.

We have to stay healthy always and must boost our immune system especially that we are still facing the threat of Covid today.

It's my pleasure to be here. I hope you learned something. Have a healthy day steemians. Thank you to @shc-curator for initiating this and for having me here. I hope you like my entry.

I would love to hear from you guys @saneunji, @aziel29, and @jenny018. Submit your entry now.
received_870852800310868.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @hae-ra
Thank you for your participation

Hello @ahyar92. I am so glad you noticed right away. Thank you. I thought I am too late for this. I would really love to join every contest as I could.

My name is Ola. I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-or-the-unforgettable-day
You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28