"DAILY CONTEXT #6: TELL ME ABOUT YOUR FAVOURITE FRUIT AND THE NUTRIENTS THEY CONTAIN"

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I'm so delighted today to have been given the opportunity to tell you my fellow lovers of fruits in this great blockchain about my favourite fruit which is; watermelon (Citrullus lanatus).

IMG_20210529_235951_896.jpg
source WATERMELON


Ah, what a timely post! That I get to talk about something that offers absolute relief.

My love for watermelon has gotten to the point that even the picture of watermelon in my mind cools me down. It has been on my favorite list since I was a kid, and it'll continue to remain. My reason is not even mainly because it fights very hot heat, but also because of what it can do for me. The benefits of watermelon if you know what I mean.


The best time I consume my favourite fruit (Watermelon); is when the weather is hot and in the evenings after dinner.


Benefits Of Watermelon

The juicy fruit that I so lovingly devour is rich/abundant with nutrients like potassium and vitamin A, B, and C. But what makes the watermelon fruit a must-have is the lycopene, the antioxidant that renders the fruit its deep red colour, and it is known to reduce the risk and stroke and also lowers the blood pressure level. It may not have as much fibre as other fruits, but watermelon calories and fat content is low and contains a lot of water. By the way, this was about the importance of watermelon fruit, now have a look at watermelon benefits;

Aids Digestion: watermelon contains huge amount of water, hence can aid digestion. It also contains fibre, thus promoting Digestion and preventing constipation.

Keeps me Hydrated: As the name of the fruit implies, watermelon is 90% water, making it the best source of hydration. It is far better than alcohol and caffeine in terms of being a diuretic. Since it is a natural source, it increases urination without stressing the kidneys.

It's good for pregnant women: Watermelon eases heartburn, a common condition during pregnant women. It also help relief morning sickness. The minerals in the fruit helps reduce third-trimester cramp.

Prevents asthma: It's lycopene content helps with the body reactio's' to cold and flu. It also reduce asthma flare-ups in children.

Improves skin and hair health: watermelon is a good source of vitamin C (chalogen), that keeps the skin supple and strengthens your hair.

Aids healthy weight loss: Given its high water content, watermelon can fill you up for fewer calories, speeds out metabolism, and flushes out toxins and fats.

Offers Kidney Support

Helps treat diabetes: watermelon has anti-diabetic properties.

Can Promote Sexual Health: Amino acid citrulline in watermelon treats erectile dysfunction.

Promotes healthy gums

Please don't fail to try-out the great taste of Watermelon. Thank you.


I'm inviting @armstrongdiho and @ferguson001 and @chiomy to join this contest as Nigerian steemians.

Special thanks to @ahyar92 and @imamalkimas and @mudajuli and @lidiasteem

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

My name is Ola. I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-or-the-unforgettable-day
You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54