You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favorite fable

in Steem of Animals5 months ago

I hoped to read a fable but nevertheless this was an interesting story.
The saying makes sense and for those with a pond it's cheaper and less work to keep ducks instead of chickens.

I do wonder why the ducks go to the yard, why not fly away?

❤️🍀

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I think ducks, gooses and turkeys have their flight wings clipped.
I decided that it would be correct to present the essence of the fable, and not the fable itself, which sounds like this: Chickens are counted in the fall.
Because the English version changes it a little and simplifies it.

 5 months ago 

Or perhaps they are used to humans and no where the food is.

A translation is always different.
Thanks for answering 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51