||Contest|| "Foods Extracted From Animals " #1

in Steem of Animals7 months ago

First of all, I want to thank the organizer of this contest @shahariar1 for giving us this opportunity to talk and learn about animal-derived foods.
I also appreciate you, that will read my content.

I will be writing on my favourite animal-derived food as I answer few questions.

What is your favorite animal-derived food?


Source

My favorite animal-derived food is egg.
Eggs are great sources of protein, minerals and vitamins.
I love them because despite their high quality of nutrients they are still affordable and easily gotten.
I love them boiled, fried or scrambled.

Where do you get this food from?

Eggs are gotten from chickens.
They are supplied to the market by small scale poultry farms and also large scale poultry farms.
Either you raise your hen to supply you eggs or you get them from the market at cheap rates.


Source

Tell about the nutritional value of the food?

Eggs are very nutritive. A single egg contains about 70 calories, 6 grams of protein 5 grams of fat, vitamin B12, vitamin A, phosphorus, many other types of vitamins and minerals.
Eggs are also rich in lutein and zeaxanthin which are carotenoids. Carotenoids are important for the health of the eyes.

Additionally, the way eggs are cooked can affect their nutritional values. Boiling the eggs preserves more nutrients than frying the eggs.

What do you think is the healthiest animal derived food? Why?


Source

Egg is the healthiest animal-derived food and that is because they are the best source of protein. Protein is essential for building and repairing the body tissues.
They also contain omega 3 fatty acid which is essential for heart health.
With all the benefit it has, eggs are easily gotten, easily prepared and also relatively not expensive making them an easily accessible source of nutrients for a lot of people.

Finally, eggs are delicious.

Thank you*

I invite @patjewell @waterjoe and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Achievement-1

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

I detected your post 100% AI. This is very bad. Destroys the beauty on the platform. I warn you to be careful.

IMG_20240212_095634.jpg

https://www.zerogpt.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29