SEC - S18W6: "Capturing the Beauty of the Animal World"

in Steem of Animals20 days ago

Hello guys,
It's the last week of this season's engagement challenge and this amazing community has come up with a very unique topic which says Capturing the Beauty of the Animal World. It is a wonderful contest and I would love to share my participation in it.

IMG20240627175512.jpg

Today, having checked through the available challenges, I decided to participate in the one hosted here in this community. So to participate in it requires that I go out and take some pictures since I don't have any animals in my house.

The animal that came to my mind was a pig 🐖 and this is because pigs are mostly trained here where I stay more than every other animal and this is because it is used as one of the items presented during weddings.

This means that before a wedding is done here one of the items the man must provide is a pig. Pigs are major requirements that must be provided before a wedding is official here in where I stay and that is the main reason why this animal is much in this arena.

IMG20240627175452.jpg

So the image above are the images I took today when I went to visit one of my mother's. She keeps pigs though not in a very large quantity because it is quite very expensive and their feeding also consumes a lot.

When I first came to this very land for my youth service, the first business I was introduced to was keeping pigs i.e piggery business. I never took the business very serious because I taught it was a long term business but seeing how lucrative this business has been over the past few days I think I have missed out of the initial opportunity I had to start up something real good.

IMG20240627175455.jpg

My landlord then told me that I should buy some pigs i.e a male and a female and then add it with his own so that they can help me take care of it. But I was thinking I won't stay long in the land so I didn't do that. Then the cost was quite lesser but as it stands now the last time I went to price the little pigs make and female the amount I heard was so much that at that moment I couldn't afford.

IMG20240627175459.jpg

So seeing these once today made me think much. If I had his to their advice which was about a year or two years ago I should have gotten more pigs now and the price is higher now considering the inflation rate. So that is all about the pictures I took about the animals I wanted to invest in at the moment.

Finally, I want to invite a few friends to also share their participation in this contest if they haven't done so before now. I call on @josepha, @xkool24, and @suboohi to share their participation in this contest today.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 20 days ago 

I have no idea about pigs. Because pig rearing is not very popular in our country. I have no idea about. Your love for Steemit is very high. Since your house is the animal, he went to another place and took pictures and shared everything with us. The matter is really commendable. Best wishes for you. be well

 19 days ago 

Vaya! No sabía que los cerdos se daban en las bodas es un dato peculiar e interesante, amigo a veces se nos presentan oportunidades pero uno no sabe sobre el futuro, lo bueno es que siempre podremos aprender de los errores, no se preocupe, tenga esperanza jeje saludos! 👾👾👾

 19 days ago 

!upvote 15


Saludos
Entiendo que dices que en tu país los cerdos son importantes en la cultural y economicamente. Interesante post

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 75%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!


Congratulations 🥳


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.


Curated by : @malikusman1

 19 days ago 

Thanks @malikusman1 for the support

 19 days ago 

Feliz y bendecido día amigo, @simonnwigwe, un palcer saludarte

Que bueno que hayas escogido al cerdo para hacer tu trabajo, como como tu lo expresas, el cerdo es uno de los animales que consumen más en las bodas, y también es un buen negocio criar cerdos ya que me han dicho que es bien lucrativo en cuanto a ganancias.

También hay que tener en cuenta que se requiere demucha dedicación ya que se les debe tener limpio el lugar donde se crían, hay que estar muy pendientes de su alimentación, yo tuve la oportunidad de conocer a un muchacho que tenia una granja para la cría de estos animales y en verdad le iba muy bien, pero el tenía que buscar personas que lo ayudarán porque como todo trabajo, se necesita de tiempo, y dedicación, personal que este pendiente de todos sus cuidados, para poder ver excelentes resultados.

Me gustó mucho leerte. Un abrazo 🤗

Greetings farm,
We all have that moment when we missed great opportunities. I feel it’s not late to start your pig farm even though it’s at a higher cost now but it would still be worth it at the long run. What most important is that it’s better late than never. The pigs are looking good . Great entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51