Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I often have to follow this principle lol, for example yesterday when I was drawing a fisherman and I agree that it doesn't always work, but you have to fight :)

Indeed. You can always use reference images to get ideas.

 5 months ago 

This is something that can be compared to AI that steals my inspiration and ideas, I do not use AI and do not get ideas from other people's pictures :)

I meant from real life. Real images, to see how things work.
For example, when I drew a weaponized drill from imagination, I looked at guns and drills, to see how they are built.
Then, some sketches, and then the final render.

weaponized-drill-concept-art.jpg

 5 months ago 

You see, the fact is that I’m not sure that the idea of drawing something like that will come into my head in order to show how it works, I look at everything as a fascinating story in a book, in which I don’t count the number of letters and words read, if something remains in my memory, it’s wonderful, and if I forget something, then it will be my invented version of reality :)

I get it. It is great that you can see it in your head and get it into the paper.
I sometimes need to be a bit more technical, and do some research.

 5 months ago 

But there are often significant discrepancies between what I remember and what actually is. Therefore, my drawings look more like caricatures than something realistic lol.

In cases like that you can look at reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53