SEC-S14/W3 - Little concern for street animals

in Steem of Animals5 months ago

SEC-S14W3 - Little concern for street animals_20231215_105610_0000.png

Edit With : Canva

Hi fellow steemians.

On this occasion I would like to contribute to an ongoing SEC-S14/W3 contest in the Steem of Animals community with the theme "Little concern for street animals"

Let's get started in explaining the summary below

The cause of the prevalence of street animals

In terms of concern for street animals, I see that, especially in our country, there is still very little human concern for street animals, in fact animal abandonment is still very common for various reasons, both from an economic perspective and a lack of concern for animals.

pexels-bayram-musayev-15022105.jpg
Pexels


Where I live, usually the location where there are lots of street animals is the fish market and the dominant number of abandoned animals are cats, usually people who don't like cats will be abandoned in the market area for the reason that it's easier for the cats to get food from fish. which is thrown away by the sellers.

Challenges and Obstacles in Handling Street Animals

pexels-helena-jankovičová-kováčová-7051799.jpg
Pexels


The challenge for street animal handlers is from a financial perspective, if finances are adequate, perhaps someone can create a location where street animals are kept, but if finances are inadequate, this will certainly cause a journey to stop suddenly for reasons of not being able to provide for animal care needs. these roads, care can be divided from two sides, first: health and second: their adequate food stock.

Impact of Street Animals on the Environment and Society

pexels-laura-stanley-2252316.jpg
Pexels


The widespread abandonment of street animals certainly has a serious impact on a residential community. No matter how clean a location is, if the location has lots of street animals, it will look dirty. On the other hand, the location also has the impact of many viruses being spread, causing a dangerous event for the local community. surrounding areas, because street animals tend not to have a regular life so their lives are more likely to be attacked by various viruses that cannot be contained.

(If any), your concrete actions in caring for street animals. Original photo with description

I have no experience in caring for street animals, at most if I meet street animals I only give them what I have in hand that they can eat, for example bread or snacks and even then I only share them occasionally when I see them very hungry and have thin body due to lack of food.

However, in my conscience I really want to take care of them, but I don't have financial support or a place to house them, because for street animals like this, at least we have a special room that can be used as a location for their breeding so that their lives are more decent in their daily lives.

This is all I can share in the context of what is happening this time, thank you for the opportunity that has been given to all of us.

And I would like to invite @moroang, @karnain11, and @rahmat31, to participate in this contest

Regards @rachman-Jr25


About Me


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the platform through strong communication at all levels and high-yield targeted development with available resources.
pennsif witnes.gif
Click di sini


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Share With : X / Twitter

IMG_20231215_113623.jpg

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Terimakasih undangan nya semoga beruntung

 5 months ago 

Yesher

 5 months ago (edited)

MOD's Observations/suggestions
Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 14 in the Steem of Animals Community,

Keep yourself active to win the competition. Vote and give valuable comments on others' posts. Which will help you win. I wish you success in this competition.

The presentation of your post is great and I wish you all the best for the competition. Wish you success.

Team verification results
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Determination of Club Status refers to thehttps://steemworld.org/transfer-search

Best Regards
Steem of Animals community team.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your special welcome, have a nice day.

 5 months ago 

Hello dear steemian friend, Take love first.🥰

You have presented the reasons for the prevalence of street animals beautifully. In fact, no concern for street animals is observed among people so far. In fact, they hate street animals. You see cats in the fish market that eat the leftovers. But in my area there is more dogs. Almost every house in my area has a cat permit though. But there is a ban on dogs entering the house. People in my area hate dogs more than cats. But I prefer to feed both. Because I know that at any moment they expect some food from us. So I try to give them. I am glad to know that you also feed street animals from the food you have on hand. This is a big deal, many people express reluctance to even give light meals. Your presentation is beautiful. Best wishes to you.

I wish you success in this competition.🙂 I will rejoice in your success.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your visit, we should care about the problem of abandoned animals as a useful part of life.

 5 months ago 

Hi dear
I am agreed that for adoption of street animals person need money first for his care ,feed and off cause vaccination and stralization process, place and time that why people avoid the ownership of these animals,the awareness and mobilization in adult and kids to behave gentle and do for them with in your capictivity,raised voice will pay attention on this matter on urgent basses.
Good luck for contest 🤞

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your great advice, have a nice day.

 5 months ago 

My pleasure dear 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66