SEC - S18W2 : Lushka, you will be missed!

in Steem of Animals2 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240528-114906 (1).jpg
screenshot from my Facebook page

Having a pet is what my grandmother likes so much, whenever we go on a holiday my siblings and I would like to pressurize my parents to take us to grandma, at grandmas place they have two cute cats, male and female .

Seeing how these two cats plays and obey my grandma's instruction interests me and my siblings. This made us like the cats very much.

Since my parents are not pet lovers, returning to my house is always by force. Because I was used to my grandma's cats.

Luckily for me when I got married, I got to know that my husband loves dogs so much. There's this movie he will always watch you can take a look.


Link

I don't know my husband was gaining my heart towards loving his pet dog at home. After watching the movie with him I developed a great passion and likeness for our dog.

We named our dog BENJI, this pet became part of us right from a tender age. We bought it when it was barely 5 months.

Screenshot_20240528-114937 (2).jpgScreenshot_20240528-114906 (1).jpg
When Benji was smallBenji @ 1 plus

Believe me this dog behaves intelligently just like the one we watched online, we started grooming this dog until it gets to the age of barking, the sensitivity of the dog is second to none. He loves every one in the family and he identifies strangers easily. In order to avoid dog beat whenever we have visitors we have to cage it.

One day , one of our neighbors asked us to lend him our dog for crossbreeding. I was happy because if the process is successful we will be having another dog in our house.

Behold Benji got sick after returning and was taken to pet hospital for two days treatment. The doctor discovered that our Benji has been infected with big ticks and it has eaten deep into his blood.

My goodness, my dog began to be very dull and weak, if someone enters the compound there's no strength for Benji to bark. We called the doctor to come check the dog and administer drugs . It wasn't long after the drugs was administeredBenji stretched out his legs and hands and died 😭 .

I was the only one at home that day , I couldn't hold my tears, I was running up and down for help, I left the house to my friends place because I was afraid. I was there until my husband came back and took the dog and buried.

That was how we lost our dear smart, loving and intelligent BENJI.

Whenever I look at Benji pictures I remember having a dog like him. He was just more than a pet, the dog was a good security,and companion. I missed him so much.

This is my entry post in this week's engagement challenge. I'm inviting @irawandedy @wilmer1988 @dove11 @mesola

Sort:  

What a touching and heartfelt tribute to Lushka Your words beautifully convey the profound impact they had on the community and the deep sense of loss felt by all. Its clear that Lushkas memory will continue to live on through the love and admiration of those who knew them. Thank you for sharing such a moving homage

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hi, losing a pet hurts a lot because we get attached to them, you learned to love and value the companionship of the puppy. That flea disease takes many lives my friend, I hope you have another puppy at home, with the experiences you have had you will be more prepared to take care of it, the memories of Benji will always be with you.

 2 months ago 

I'm telling you. I can't forget the dog in a hurry. I wish I could get same breed of dog again.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 2 months ago 

Hola @okere-blessing que lindo BENJI formo parte de la familia, un animal en casa es parte de nuestra familia, es lamentable lo que le paso y entristece nuestro corazón ❤️ espero se puedan recuperar del dolor y tener otro animal.

Te deseo mucha suerte y bendiciones 💕

I wish I could have a pet of my own! After reading your story and how Benji got the infection after mating I feel that petting an animal and taking its proper care is not an easy job. I was traveling a lot so I never had one of my own but my siblings have pets and I know the dogs are good companions of humans.

 2 months ago 

You wouldn't ever regret having one. Thanks for responding to the invite.

 2 months ago 

hey dear our amazing story about truly touchings. very too how much love and care you had for him and the bonds to you sharing was speciall.best of luck ..

Loading...
 last month 

Your dog is very cute, it was very cute and you also loved him very much, but fate had written that how much time he was with you, that is already decided. What happened and when the time came, he broke up with you, but it was very sad that you spent very little time with him, but whatever time you did spend, you were very good, and this is what you have said. That every time you look at his pictures it reminds you of him and there is nothing wrong with that because when we are separated from someone who is very close to our heart and we are used to it. If it becomes, then we can't get used to it quickly that it will stay away from us

 last month 

@okere-blessing
Glad to know that you named your dog Benji and others to speak of, it's a very beautiful color and you especially found out when you saw the movie and differently than you. In a very good way your husband loved them loved them really this is a beautiful and excellent process others if you talk your post is appreciable good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46