SEC - S18W5 : One year with the Steem of Animals community-Towards a Better Life

in Steem of Animals27 days ago

Greetings friends

Happy anniversary and Happy birthday in arrears to this community, Wow, you are just a year old and you have reached your 2x dolphin. Coincidentally, I am a year old too with a couple of weeks but I haven't reached this feat, there lies a clear difference between a community and a user.

I am not taking this personal, but it seems this contest is directed at me. When I joined Steemit I fell in love with the steem.ofanimals community and since I was a pet-lover and have had different experiences with pets most especially rabbits, I took it upon myself to make good utility of my stay in the steem.ofanimals community, I could remember vividly, if not precise there is no week without a post on this community and I have always won, if not on the 1st place, 2nd place or 3rd, I could remember that most times I don't win the contest but I have always been appreciated with a booming vote, In this community I have always experienced a win, win, win.

Speaking of the best stories from last year, I have a lot of them, steem.ofanimals created a lot of them through me, each contest topic brought out my experiences into writing, I did research and meaningful stories but I will be looking at crafts.

There is this happiness felt during research and exploration, intentional research and exploration to many may look crazy but the result and knowledge obtained and acquired are what bring happiness and satisfaction.

I have come in contact with sculptures as a result of the contest organised by this community admin f2i5 and many may see my actions on campus and think I am crazy if not that I dressed like a sane person. Before now I had always seen animal sculptures but I walked past them but this time I was intentional about them, I even looked through holes in their body to make sure it is well kept, it looked as if I was the one who made them but no, I was beginning to love them and this craft-students did a very nice job.

One year with the steem.ofanimals community has never been a waste

Towards a better life

For this community's betterment, I would suggest more diaries with reasons, a lot of people have pets and experiences each day with our pets are unique, so more meaningful things about our pets in plain diaries would be a nice one and I believe something like this helped discover that patjewell dog is no more. The contest topics are okay and I think new ones should come up but not to replace the old ones. The idea of 250 words in most contests is perfect too, because points are not at all times found in the multitude of words. I wish this community more success

In the same vein I would love @mayzapata2010 @dilianny20, @dexsyluz and @graceleon to join in this contest

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
 26 days ago 

I am glad that during the past one year Steem of Animals community has impacted your life positively through contests, supports and the zeal to write and research more.

Thank you for sharing your inspiring story and good luck in the contest!

 26 days ago 

Thank you dear for stopping by

Loading...
 25 days ago 

Greating😍!
Hope you all are in good health😍🥰
Wao i like you post. You rabbits are very beautiful you suggestion are appreciatable. Best of luck. Stay blessed. 😍🥰

Regards:@sobiawan

 25 days ago 

I am in good health friend, thanks for checking up on me, I am happy that you stopped by friend sobiawan I really appreciate

 25 days ago 

My pleasure stay blessed

Hello dear @nsijoro

I read your post your post is very informative and interesting. You share some pictures of your rabbit I also like rabbit because it's very beautiful . I have also participated in it (contest).
Best Regards
@syedabatool

Hello 👋 brother @nsijoro.

it's feel so good i come across your content again and this time it's much about your personal affections towards animals that makes you really fall in love with anything that looks like animals (even sculptures) and mostly the pets.

I'll admit that what really triggered this emotions from you is because you do love animals and I think it's either you rare some at home. Thanks too to the @Steemofanimal community for harnessing out this inner relationships of your with animals to us here and it's really good because it's an experience that can't be measured.

I here loves animals too mostly domestic one and that's why I keep Cat 😺 at home.

I also acknowledge your view and recommendations towards the community growth as it's always quality not quantity in most cases.

Good luck 🤞 sir and I'll love reading more

 23 days ago 

Thank you for stopping by, one year with the Steem of animal community was a great deal, fun filled, the support is massive, I had close communication with people like walictd and f2i5 and many more, winning was what I stood out for, bro you said you love pets, I would love you to post some of your pets pictures of them to this community. Goodbye and remain blessed

It is exciting to See your diligence in the area where you wrote about making post every week in the steem animal community. That is not an easy feat.

Ypur love for pets is also highlighted in your story too. The animal i get really attached to as pets are dogs only. They have feelings just like man and i just love them.

Well your suggestions for more diaries is a great one but i would love to see contest on sharing knowledge about Animals people don't know.

For example sharing knowledge about the Mongoose, which is a fierce animal.

Nice content so far from you, keep it up.

 23 days ago 

I would have buy this suggestion but most people keep animals as pets and may not have knowledge of this animals except they go on a study/researches. Hold on I think I will buy the idea because it will help steemians study and gain knowledge, Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53