SEC-S14/W6 - Contemporary lifestyle"

in Steem of Animals9 months ago (edited)

Picsart_24-01-03_20-43-28-811_1.jpg

image ,edited with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Keeping of pets is becoming a growing attitude. Many have started developing love for pets. In the location that I stay, there is an increasing demand for pets especially dogs and cats.

In this engagement contest, i am going to see how keeping of pets can become a lifestyle for me.

Are you thinking about adopting a pet or giving it a better life than the one you had?

Recently, I have given so much thoughts about having a pet. I had some pets some.years ago. It was fun to take care and provide for them. Just seeing them playing around definitely brings joy to your heart.

My children have been pressuring me of late to buy a pet, a rabbit for them or cat especially after seeing the cat that @mesola owns. However. I always remind them that it is not just about buying a pet, but once gotten, It becomes their primary responsibility to take care of them.

That would involve bathing and cleaning them, cleaning their houses,. ensuring it is neat at all times, taking them for medication and vaccinations to make their bites not a deadly one, etc.

So I am actually thinking of getting a pet. What is actually limiting me from buying rabbits for now is because I haven't fenced my building. It is very important that I do considering my last experience with my rabbits. I wouldn't want to expose them again to dangers. I must be really ready to care for them before getting them.

I think getting a cat as pet will be the option I may seriously consider for now. I will look out for it henceforth.

What can you tell us about your pet's food and care now and in the future?

I have trained and taken care of rabbit and I know what it looks like to have them as a pet.

Rabbits are clean animal and they do not like a dirty environment. Keeping them in a dirty environment makes them sick. So I have to ensure that their house is cleaned up every day.

They do not like noise, they prefer being in a quiet environment. So efforts should be made to keep things quiet within the surrounding. I also need to be very observant on the nature of their poo. If it is watery, it means that it is sick and need to be treated by a vet doctor

Regarding their food, they love carrots a lot. But I don't give them often. I can use carrot to spice up their day or give them a treat. Potatoe leaves are also being enjoyed by them.

Where these natural food source are not readily available, you can resort to poultry feed since they also love it a lot.

Talking about poultry feed, the person I got my rabbits from the last time I had them gave me their history anf background as well as their preferred food and why. This is very important because I just needed to continue with what they already know. So he told me to go for poultry feed mostly. The pallets is their favourite. Then, I do even buy the feeds in bag.

They also eat some soft green leaves, even though it is usually not their favorites but if I get this leafs from the bushes around, I will have to wash them and dry them before feeding them with it to avoid exposing them to micro organisms that could affect their health.

Tell us how you prepare your days with an entire plan for the care and welfare of your pet?

Since the pet (rabbits ) that I am going for, is one that I have handled earlier. First, I need to prepare their house.

Early in the morning before I go out for other activities, I will clean their house, disinfecting it. Then I should have a particular time to feed them and give them water in the morning and in the evening.

While cleaning their house, I need to also be observant as to any changes in their behavior and poos. This will help me to take immediate action before it gets bad.

So, checking up on them morning and evening will be my ideal routine.

This is how I plan to take care of them.

1671259287858.jpgmy female rabbit, named Lola
1671259296409.jpgthe kids feeding on the poultry feed
1671259212240.jpgmy male rabbit, named Hazel
IMG_20230831_155114_870.jpgthis is I, playing with my friend's dog

I invite @drhira @moyeon and @kemsyluv to take part in this contest

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

As you say, it's easy to buy or get pets, but the problem is "are we ready for the welfare of these animals?"

Having several rabbits and cats at home is the right choice for you considering cat care is not too complicated. Cats are independent animals I think, hehee

Thank you for sharing, success is always for you. 🤗

 9 months ago 

It will be great to have both. But I am afraid that the cat will want to eat the rabbit. I am not sure yet. Thank you for engaging

 9 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Tienes unos conejos muy tiernos... No he tenido la oportunidad de compartir con esta especie animal pero, he leído que son animalitos que ayudan mucho en el bienestar emocional de las personas que están en su entorno.

Adoptar mascotas sin duda es un acto de amor muy noble pero, antes de adoptar, debemos estar seguros de que las condiciones estén dadas porque, es una responsabilidad muy grande.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 9 months ago 

Sure, meeting the conditions for taking care of them is the most important aspect. We can get them to our house without caring for them. What you have learned about rabbits is the truth about them. Thank you for your comment

 9 months ago 

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Greetings friend, very nice publication. Without a doubt, having animals is something of great responsibility, it is not just having them and that's it. I'm glad that you think about it a lot and that you evaluate which animal is most suitable at the moment. Rabbits are adorable! I've never had one but they are nice and clean. Their care is great and I admire her for how detailed she is with the plans for the well-being of this pet. Blessings and success

 9 months ago 

Thank you dear. Yes, I will keep thinking about which one to buy and how to care for them. Thank you for your nice comment

 9 months ago 

Hola estimada amiga. Los hijos se divierten mucho con las mascotas y lo que dices e los conejos es cierto, ellos requieren de mucha limpieza porque si no enferman. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

 9 months ago 

My children love pets a lot and they even love to care for them. With collaboration, we can do it. Thank you for your comment

 9 months ago 

Saludos amiga.
Los animales necesitan de dedicación no solo tenerlo como mascota sino que debemos trata de cuidarlo y darle todo lo necesario para que esten sanos.
Exitos en la participación.

 9 months ago 

Sure, that is the key. Taking care of them. Anyone who can't care for them don't need to have them. Thank you for your comment

Nice one but I think am let this one slide because in my entire life I haven't owned a pet nor do I have any ideas

 9 months ago 

Ok, and you will not like to have one?

Congratulations!
This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.

Curated by @ridwant

 9 months ago 

Thank you @ridwant for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48