Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W5/STEEM, Say No To Animal Abuse

in Steem of Animalslast year (edited)

1_20230824_105220_0000.png
Designed with Canva

A hearty greetings to all the wonderful Steemians out here, I am glad we are all doing great. So this week engagement challenge centers right on the abuse of animals, a topic I have been long awaiting to also share my stake. Alot of animals have been abused and yet the community we live in has paid little to zero attention to it, today, I will be sharing my own view on this and the way out of animal cruelty. Stay with me.

What Does The Expression "Don't Disturb Our Habitat" Mean?

As well all know, Habitat is where living things live, breed and grow their kinds. This is more like a community where living things of different kinds live and form their own colony, giving birth to their young ones to ensure continuity of their race.

Also, habitat could be seen as a natural terrain where animals live with their kinds void of external attack but then if it happens their peace and community is attacked, then there is an alteration in the ecosystem that might trigger them to be harmful to whoever or whatever trespasses to their community or colony.

Have You Found Animal Abuse Around You?Share With Us And Explain

dog-2399764_1280.jpg
Source

A lot of times, I have seen so many animals being abused, the one that got through me was when my cat then when I was still in school was being kicked and injured by my then Landlord because of the myth he believes of cats to be sign of bad luck and only owned by ritualists . I almost arrested him, but was begged by his aged mum and wife. I had to treat my cat with my own money, that particularly experience really pierced my heart.

Some other time, I see pet dogs being killed and eaten as meal especially over here in the southern part of Nigeria. It has become rampant that people have adopted to it and it feels it's normal, sometimes, I look at this cruel act towards the best friend and most loyal friend of man being slaughtered and eaten, it's really disgusting.

Secondly, in my home community, lots of animals have been killed for religious rites and it's not really adding up. Some rare species of birds are being killed everyday just to offer as a sacrifice for the gods they believe will take their for cleansing of human beings. This act is really disturbing and cruel to animals.

Is There A Real Form Of Legal Approach Taken By Your Country's Government That Regulates Human Actions Towards Animals? How Is It Formed? Explain

club-2492011_1280.jpg
Source

The criminal law that was made in 2004 in Nigeria really kicks against animal cruelty. These animals are animals that are liable to be stolen which could be public or private assets. The section 450 of the acts speaks against unlawfully harming of animals as well as killing them, anyone who is caught doing this act has committed an offence of felony.

Additionally, the act accrue a punishment to the offenders which ranges from a payment of fine or jail terms to the offenders depending on the height of the offends. The jail terms may range from 5 years to 7 years and the fine might range from #500,000 Nigerian Naira to 1 million naira. Which is equivalent to 3,448 - 6896 STEEM. I believe with this, if taken serious over here, the rate of animal abuse will be reduced to the nearest minimum.

If You Had To Come Up With A Slogan To Stop Animal Abuse, What Would It Be?

IMG_20230824_114708.jpg
shot with Gionee F6L

I have overtime been creating awareness the little way I can against the abuse of animals in my town. And it has become part of me as such I am not planning to stop that in the nearest future.

So, if I had to have a slogan for my movement it it will Stop Animal Cruelty. This covers every form of animal abuse mated on animals because they are not just living things but they can feel pains as well as suffer from the ill treatment given to them by humans.

I invite @emily08, @etette and @panamaprecious to participate in this contest.

To know about me and verification sake, please, this is my introduction post.

INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola @megareinos los animales tienen derechos y que bueno que en Nigeria los protejan , tu eslogan esta cool, que pare la crueldad animal. Suerte en tu reto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33