Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W4|Happy Cat Day

in Steem of Animals11 months ago (edited)

cat-2536662_1280.jpg
Source

It's such a good day to be grateful to God fellow Steemians, how are you all doing?, Thank you for having me today. So I will be sharing on this engagement contest my own view on cat just as we are celebrating the cat and the beautiful friendship they long establish with mankind. Stay put with me on this little walk.

Are You A Cat Keeper Or Are You A Cat Lover? Tell Us

Definitely, I am a cat lover, infact I was once a cat keeper before now, since I packed into my new apartment, I couldn't get a cat because of the myth this community holds against cat and the likes.

My love for cat as pet started when I was a little boy, we had a cat then named Nelly, she was just one of the perfect friend we had then, her meekness and her curdles was just as warm as we could get. She loved being around me because I was so good at feeding her then but unfortunately, she was hit by my dad's car while trying to welcome him from the gate, unknowingly for my dad, Nelly went right under his car. We lost especially I lost a good friend.

Do You Think Cats Are Unconditional Friends? Give Your Reasons!

man-1868563_1280.jpg
Source

Cats infact are one of the best friend man could ever have, apart from dogs, sometimes, some humans don't even deserve the love cats gives out. I could say this because on several occasions, I have witnessed how our cat then would scare insects and reptiles from house, they would stay all night and day chasing these harmful animals from our environment, this is what true friends do, they wouldn't want an intruder to harm their own friends, so they could go out of their ways to fight for us and this is what cats do.

Secondly, a cat's cuddle is so warm just as our Nelly's, she always want to be around us and whenever we step outside you could see how emotional she gets knowing fully well that she will miss us for some moments. This is the truest kind of friendship as there is a saying that goes <"good friends and family stays together"> so if by chance one or two out of many decided to go spend probably holiday, they rest will miss the vacuum created by those that left.

What Is Your Understanding And Effort Regarding Animal Welfare For Cats?

When Nelly our cat died, I was too young to do anything regarding it but then as I grew up and got my own cat while I was in higher institution, I made sure I provided my cat a beautiful mini home for her so she won't get to roam around the street when I am off to School.

Secondly, though my landlord back then was always scared of cats due to the myth circulating about cats, I was able to talk him out of that fear, surprisingly, before I left his compound, he bought two cats and a dog, I was glad I could do so.

Lastly, I don't joke with people making mockery of animals especially cat and dogs. And I don't tolerate any form of abuse from people towards cat, I remember how I nearly reported my neighbor who hit my cat while I was in school to the local police authority, but he apologized and I had to forgive him. If people should follow suit, this abuse mated on cats and other animals will reduce to it lowest minimum.

Are There Myths That Develop In Your Community About Cats? Share With Us

man-4390019_1280.jpg
Source

Currently, where I am living because of my work, alot of people believes cats are owned by ritualists or those who have affiliation with dark powers, this is a mere fallacy that has been passed down from generation to generation and it is really bad for animal welfare.

In my home town, people believe if they eat cat, maybe they can have a long site range and even spiritual eyes just as cats. It bothers me how people came to this conclusion, relating an ordinary animal to having long sight range.

Also, some people in my town believes cat that having a cat equals to introducing bad lucks on endeavours to oneself. They relate cats to not growing as big as dog or other animals, so indirectly, if you happen to get a cat, that means your finance and every other aspect of your life will not grow just as cats don't grow much. These and many more I am yet to hear are some of the myths about cats.

I invite @goodybest , @chant , @etette , @wirngo and @emily08 to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

To verify my identity, please check

INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

You need to make this post tomorrow and not today for it to be valid, maybe you have to delete it.

@goodybest , The delete option is not showing.

 11 months ago 

First of all copy out the text and keep some where, then click on edit, and delete the text and leave a dot and then click update. You're done.

Thank you so very much.

 11 months ago 

Hi, @megareigns
Terima kasih telah membagikan postingan berkualitas ini bersama kami.

Saya menikmati membaca semua pernyataan ini.

Anda terlihat cukup menakjubkan jika anda memang salah satu dari mereka yang mencintai hewan kucing. Saya senang dengan itu semua.

Kekuatan ilmu spiritual atau ritual yang dilakukan oleh mereka tentu dengan segenap keyakinan mereka - meskipun itu menyesatkan. Mereka melakukan semua itu, dan lalu berita itu tersebar luas dalam kalangan masyarakat anda hingga kalian berdampat rasa takut yang mendalam.

Hal itu wajar saja terjadi dengan anda, namun anda harus percaya jika semua ritual itu adalah suatu kebohongan.

Saya menyukai mitos yang anda bawakan disini.

Semua terlihat sempurna, semoga anda sukses dipertunangan ini temanku. 👏

Ofcourse, the myths are quite misleading and thereby causing fear to others, if more could be done to address this effect, then this won't be a big topic to delebrate on.

Thank you for dropping by.

 11 months ago 

I am sorry to hear about the loss of Nelly in your life in a very heartbreaking incident. Giving a good name, reminds me of someone, namely my ex-girlfriend

Oops, so sorry for the loss, I'd gone pass Nelly's death, but I still remember her when I get to see cats.

 11 months ago 

Hi dear ,
I am sorry for your pet loss it's true sadness I am also feeling right now when I read that infact our pet like our kids and our family members.Many myths regarding cats I knew some more after reading your blog 😊.Good luck for contest 🤞😀
Have a good day

Some of these myths has already created so much fear in the heart of so many people. We only hope people start seeing pets as our siblings.

Thank you for dropping by.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Hola cariño 😊
Me alegro que seas un amante de los gatos estos animales son muy tiernos y cariñosos y se hacen querer por lo tanto debemos cuidarlos muy bien y darle la debida atención.
Te deseo mucho éxito en tu participación.

The love these animals shows us is enough reason for we humans to love them back because they deserve it. Thank you so much for visiting my blog.

 11 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you.

Nelly was your cat and she was your best friend too. I didn't have a pet cat in my life ever, but I love them too much. They are very polite and calm animal. The most common myth about cat is of black cat crossing your path.

I like reading your post. Best wishes for the contest.

The pain of losing such a beloved pet is not forgotten over time... I have lived it.

It was hard to forget dear friend.
But then, life happens and we have to accept reality and move on.
Thank you so much for dropping by.

 11 months ago 

Amigo,es muy cierto que los gatos limpian las casas comiéndose los animales que en ella se encuentran como ratones y los otros los mata pero no comen,muy bueno que haya denunciado al matratador de su gato así pierden la mala costumbre que tienen con los animales,y los mitos no dejan de ser eso,tal vez eso es para dar miedo a los demás,saludos y muy buen trabajo,feliz noche 🇻🇪🙏

Of a truth, cats can go any mile to keep the house clean.
Thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51