Contest: My favorite fable

animal-7752390_1280.jpg
Source


Hello friends of steem of Animals, it is exciting to write about fables. Stories that exude animals as characters in a story are always wonderful and interesting.

When I was younger, there were stories of animals in our English Textbooks. We will be instructed to read about them everyday. It was always interesting to read such stories. We almost started believing that animals could talk in real life like humans do. But was disappointed to know they don't speak out words like in the stories, but they do understand what they say from their sounds, body language and all.

That was where I knew that the stories we've been reading is called a Fable.

A fable is a short story whose main characters are animals. These stories make the animals speak like real humans. Everyone of us has heard a fable at one point in our lives.


What is your favorite fable, give a reason?

animal-7925140_1280.webp
Source

I have read a lot of fables but the character that is popularly known in fables are tortoises. My favourite fable is The Tortoise and the Hare.
From the fable is the phrase 'slow and steady wins the race'. It might look absurd when we all know that the fast pace runners win the race, but here is the story about the tortoise and the hare.

Tortoise was always mocked of being slow by other animals. The hare which was the fastest in the kingdom always had its way of mocking the tortoise in front of other animals. The tortoise who was at this point fed up with the mockeries, decided to challenge the hare to a race. The race started and the hare had already gone very far. At some point the hare didn't see the tortoise any longer in sight..He was feeling bored already and decided to leave the race and get some food to eat. After eating much food, it slept. It slept for a very long time. The tortoise who was focus on the race and moving at a slow pace, outrun the hare and won the race. The hare woke up to see that the tortoise had already won the race.

I always enjoyed reading this fable when I was younger, and it is my favourite fable because of the lesson I have derived from it.


Has the fable influenced your life?

giant-tortoises-3315158_1280.jpg
Source

This fable has influenced my life from a young age. When I was younger, we just read it for the fun of it, but as I grew older the lessons made more meaning to me.
So I have used the lessons derived from the fable to guide my life. My actions are always carefully decided and this has helped me over the years.

Give us an idea of the life lessons contained in your favorite fables.

rabbit-1882699_1280.jpg
Source

Slow and steady wins the race.

I have learnt a lot of life lessons from the tortoise and the hare fable and they are:

  • Being Consistent: The fable taught me to be consistent in whatever I am doing. Sometimes the success might come slowly but I just have to continue doing what is good. When I started steemit, it was a very slow start but I was still consistent. When we are consistent, it pays off.

  • Never Underestimate people: The hare underestimated the tortoise. Even if I am very good at something more than another person, this fable taught me never to mock and ridicule them because I am better.

  • Success doesn't come from talent alone but hard work: I also learnt that if I must be successful, I shouldn't rely on my talent alone but I should try to work hard and also be focused. The hare had talent but lost focus.


I learnt a lot of life lessons from this fable and I always keep them close to me.

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Achievement 1 link

Cc
@f2i5

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48