SEC - S18W5 : "One year with the Steem of Animals community-Towards a Better Life"

in Steem of Animals5 days ago

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "Towards a Better Life"


The Most Inspiring Story of My Dog (Tiger)

Ooh, I am missing the tiger so much because it was a wonderful and loving dog. Of all the pets that I have cared for it is the tiger that turns out to be the best among them all. Tiger would always want to defend and protect me against evil people by chasing them away from me.

image.png

Once upon a time, which I have shared the story briefly here, the tiger was the one that saved me from getting beaten by an elderly woman in my street. Ooh, thank God I was with Tiger on that day, if not the woman and her son would have dealt with me severely.

During my days in secondary school, I was the punctuality/Sanitation perfect which I normally discipline latecomers and any students that are not well dressed in the school. There was a day when caught a female student who came late and was trying to jump through the school fence and enter the school, I gave her some punishment and a caine of stroke on her body that she went home and reported her body, the opposite side of the story.

I never knew that after the incident that happened she and her entire family had been planning to deal with me, and they were just waiting for the right time that I would pass the street. Unluckily for me, I passed the street, and luckily for me, my neighbor was behind me coming with a tiger saying that the tiger wanted to follow me.

As the girl whom I previously punished in school saw me coming from afar, she went and reported to her mother who both came in three to deal with me. They were busy insulting me, saying today they would receive 10 times the beat that I beat their daughter in school. Luckily as the woman was about to drag, that was when the tiger ran closer to me and began barking Woohoo! Woohoo!! Woohoo!!! which they all got afraid and ran for their safety.

image.png

The woman was running and shouting JESUS save me, which I and my neighbour began laughing at them. For me not to escalate an already burning fire, I immediately called Tiger back and took them home, after saving me.


Touching Story About Tiger

After the incident that made the tiger chase the woman and her children who wanted to beat me, she came to my parents and reported to them which became a serious matter. Coming from a noble family, my parents are very calm, friendly, and respected and they don't want anything to tarnish their image (name).

My dad has to sell the tiger out to people for becoming too stubborn as he doesn't want the tiger to harm anyone. I felt so sad for Tiger because I knew I would miss him, and he might find happiness wherever he would be taken. Two weeks later, I heard my lovely tiger was killed and used for pepper soup which is popularly known as 404 meat in Nigeria. That was how I lost the tiger that was my bodyguard.


I am inviting: @ruthjoe, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 5 days ago 

Your story was getting interesting and funny from the beginning but getting to reach the end of it where Tiger was killed and used for pepper soup got me heartbroken.🥹💔 Tiger was a pet dog, do they eat pets? I thought it’s only local dogs that can be eaten as dog meat not pets.

Your dog looks exactly like our Smartie😊
Thank you for sharing your touching story. Many success in the contest!

 4 days ago 

My dear, that was what we were told about Tiger. Thank you for your support.

 4 days ago 

It’s a pity. Sorry about that dear!

 5 days ago 

This is very bad of the woman. How can she support the child to come to school late. It's a normal thing for seniors to punish the junior ones. ThankGod for the dog hahahahaha they would have removed your teeth.

 4 days ago 

Don't mind the woman. Thanks for your support.

TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

Loading...
 2 days ago 

Greating😍!
Hope you all are in good health😍🥰
Your story is very interesting that tiger saved you life. I also very sad to hear that you father sell the tiger. I know you surely miss him. Best of luck. Stay blessed 🥰
Regards:@sobiawan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45