Foods Extracted From Animals " #1- Quails

in Steem of Animals7 months ago (edited)

Today I come to write in this nice contest where the host is @shahariar1, and the contest is Foods Extracted From Animals " #1, is my participation about the consumption and breeding of these animals.


IMG_20240131_162039.jpg

What is your favorite food of animal origin?

At the moment my favorite food is quail eggs. I am involved in the breeding, reproduction, and consumption of quail products. From them, I get the tasty meat, when the birds are many I prepare some of them stewed or roasted. Also, the eggs are delicious, I dare to say that they are more delicious than chicken eggs.

Quail eggs are eaten in different ways. Boiled, scrambled, stewed, in soups, etc... there is no limit to the way they can be prepared, it's up to you.


IMG_20240211_164819.jpg

Where do you get this food?

I started raising quail more than a year ago. My first purchase was 5 female quail and a male. I started to enjoy their eggs after 4 months when they started laying. Then I bought 8 more, but the decision to have more birds was growing in me. So I bought a used homemade incubator. With this one, I instructed myself by reading online about what I needed to know. I learned what I was looking for, leading to the incubation of my quail eggs.


IMG_20240211_163941.jpg

My production grew and in addition to quail eggs, I now eat the meat of the older quail. I also eat the ones that cause problems in the group. The ones that cause problems because they are not layers. These I eat.

Tell us about the nutritional value of the food.

Quail meat has a high nutritional value due to its protein, water, and amino acid content, necessary for the proper functioning of the human body.

Quail meat is widely recommended for being a lean meat low in calories and high in liquids. It is also low in fat and calories.

According to what I have been able to read, quail eggs have a high content of protein, iron, B complex, amino acids, and minerals such as selenium and zinc, in greater proportion than chicken eggs. It is recommended to consume no more than 6 quail eggs to maintain a homeostatic balance in the body.

Which do you think is the healthiest food of animal origin? Why?

It is said that chicken and rabbit meat are the healthiest meats, for their protein value and essential amino acids. I like both types of meat. I have also read that quail eggs are healthier than chicken eggs because of their higher protein content and essential amino acids for the body.


IMG_20240122_104504.jpg


@gertu_banner5.png

This is my participation in the contest in the Foods Extracted From Animals " #1

I invite @wakeupkitty, @jollymonoara and @alwin27 to participate, follow this link

Mi logro 1


@gertu13(21).png

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Such a great read is this. Being able to provide in your own food (meat and eggs) is something to be proud of.

I learned a lot new information about these birds.

I wonder how many male birds you have by now. Do you have a machine to pluck the feathers?

Good luck with the birds and enjoy your meals.
❤️🍀

 7 months ago 

Many male quails are born in each incubation. Apart from the 4 males that are already with their females I have 6 males apart for consumption.

From the litter that was born 19 days ago I have not been able to sex them. So there are several males that I have not yet listed. They are adults at 35 days. I wait until they are fat to eat them.

I have just placed other eggs in the incubator. I hope that in 15 days they will hatch well.

The feathers have to be removed manually. The machines are expensive and I am not yet producing on a large scale to make that investment.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for sharing this valuablebinformation.

A warm hug to you and good luck.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much my friend. A hug for you too.

Loading...


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png

Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily

Si desea delegar al Proyecto de soporte a TopFiveFamily, puede hacerlo haciendo clic en los siguientes enlaces:

10SP, - 50SP, - 100SP, - 150SP, - 200SP, - 300SP, - 400SP, - 500SP, - 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29