SEC-S14/W2 - My Favorite Pet

in Steem of Animals10 months ago
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings Everyone. I am Asad Fazal from Pakistan. I hope everyone here in STEEM OF ANIMALS are doing well and enjoying their life by the grace of Allah Almighty. Today I here to take part in SEC Season14 Week2 challenge with topic "My Favorite Pet!". So let's start!

SEC-S14W2 - My Favorite Pet.jpg

Edited on Canva

What is your favorite pet? Give your reasons

My favorite pet is my Parrot. I already talk about it many times in my old posts because I love her so much. I still remember I bought it from the market when she was 7-10 days old and for 550PKR. I raised her just like we raise our kids. I feed her cerelac multiple times in a day and 3 times during night. She was near my sleeping pad and I woke up 3-4 times in the night to check her and feed her.

Now she is 9 years old and still with me. I love her so much that there is no reason for me to say she is my favorite first pet. Before that my father bought another parrot but it was wild 3-4 years old and bite us. So one day I decided to buy a chick of parrots and tame her.

Whenever I go to birds room, she start moving fast in the cage and try to lift the cage door so that I pick her up. She starts singing what I taught her. There are also other parrots which I tamed including another green ringneck female but she is wild now don't know why but bites. Another is cockatiel and he is very good with me as I raised him.

Do you have one or more? If there is, present it to us through photos and some of its unique features. (Real photo required).

Yes I have many parrots but two are my tamed ones. Another ringneck is tamed but she now bites me don't know why. I think I bought that chick of wild parrots and not home breeds thats why she now bites me. However, look at the first photo of my parrot.

My Mithuu.jpg

Her unique feature is she eat whatever we give her. She gets angry and bites us when someone irritates her. Rest is she polite and stays happy always. Third is she sleeps with us between our arms and whenever she gets cold, she comes to us to sleep under the blanket. Below is the picture of her in between arm of my younger brother.

My Mithuu (3).jpeg

Cockatiel is another favorite pet in my house. I rasied him just like I did to my first parrot but a little less in time given. I wokeup 1 time in the night to feed him but 5-6 times in a day. He is also polite and sings when I whisper near him.

IMG_20190603_235616.jpg

What have you prepared for your favorite pet. About his house, About his care, About his food, About everything. Explain

I give my favorite pet everything we eat. Like when I cook rice, I give it to her and when my mother cooks something, we gave it to her. She eats without dislike to anything. Also she loves to eat cookies and chocolate. I have a separate room for birds and 8 big portions cage in that room where she plays and whisper all day until I turn off the lights in night.

For her care, I have few medicines that I give to all parrots whenever new season starts and during the season as we also get flu and fever when winter starts. Other parrots don't like fruits much so I give to them less fruits and vegetables. But my favorite parrot, she loves fruits and vegetables.

Today in the morning before writing this post, I took all cages with birds out and put them in sunlight so that they can enjoy sunbath and have some Vitamin D in the body. I will wash their cages, water and seed pots, and complete room on Saturday in the morning from 9AM. It takes around 5 hours to completely clean everything in the room. I do this 2-3 times in a year. But cleans wasted seeds and their pops in every week twice or sometimes thrice.

So this is all I do for my favorite pet and other parrots.

Thank You For Reading

Achievement 1

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "SEC-S14/W2 - My Favorite Pet". I invite @mini80, @steemdoctor1, @malikusman1, @paholags, and @lavanyalakshman to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Oh my brother, how heartwarming it is to hear that your parrot sing for you.
I am very happy so see that you have raised her well to become a good companion to you, just like you said you treat her justke you treat your children which is very good to her about.

She has stayed with you for 9 years now, hahaha 😅 your parrot is very brilliant as she always bite those who iritates her honestly speaking she looks really beautiful and she make thing easy for you as she eat what ever you give to her I am glad to heart that you have more than one parrot and you always take good care of them.

Yoi treat your parrot very well and I am veey happy to know about your parrot and how you take good care of them.
Your entry is really amazing and I wish you success do have a nice day 🤗😍

TEAM BURN

Your comment has been successfully curated, by @sduttaskitchen at 5%.

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the support @sduttaskitchen I really appreciate 🙏

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading my content with full attention and sharing your detailed view. Yes I love parrots a lot and I just want them to bring more babies so I can raise them as well. 😍

 10 months ago 

You are welcome my bro 🤝😍 steem on 🎊

 10 months ago 

🤝😍

 10 months ago 

Thank you for sharing the love and care you provide to your favorite pet, Mithuu, and the other parrots. Your dedication to their well-being, from feeding them a variety of foods to ensuring their health, reflects the strong bond you share. 🦜💕

 10 months ago 

Thank you 😍💕

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Que lorito tan hermoso tienes vale... Esta especie animal me recuerda mucho a mis abuelos porque, ellos siempre tenían y, estar en la casa de ellos es disfrutar un concierto jajajajaja.

El cuidado de estos animalitos es vital, me alegra que lo protejas porque, son muy delicados pero, a su manera suelen transmitir mucho amor.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 10 months ago 

Sí, estos pájaros son muy lindos y adorables. Los amo y siempre los cuidaré hasta mi muerte. Gracias por este lindo comentario. Yo aprecio :)

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to strive to publish quality content.

It could qualify you to be nominated for the weekly Top of our curation team.

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for supporting me :)

 10 months ago 

Hola amigo, espero se encuentre bien. Tiene unas lindas mascotas, se nota que están muy mimadas. Es increíble como se queda tranquila entre los brazos de su hermana.

Mi padre tenia varios loritos y eran muy amigables incluso repetian algunas palabras y bailaban cuando le poniamos música.

Me agradó leer su post. Le deseo éxitos en el desafío.

Saludos cordiales

 10 months ago 

Gracias por leer mi publicación y compartir tu opinión sobre mis loros. Me gusta tu punto de vista. Gracias :)

 10 months ago 

Greetings friend, wonderful entry. Parrots are beautiful animals! I love them for their beautiful colorful plumage and fun personalities. What beautiful parrots he has and from the care he mentions it shows that he loves them like other members of the family. They're adorable! Success in the contest!!

 10 months ago 

Thank you. Stay Blessed :)

 10 months ago 

Hi @chasad75, I loved your post.

Mainly because they are not dogs or cats, but also because they are beautiful parrots.

Many years ago I had two royal parrots, female and male, they are those that repeat what you talk about. I had them from a very young age, I also fed them several times a day and some at night.

Unfortunately, they were stolen from me. It was a great experience.

I love it because you are keeping an eye on their meds to avoid illness.

Greetings and blessings.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for your comment. Yes we need to take care of our pets no matter they are animals or birds. They all need our attention, love, and care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48