SEC - S18W4 : Animal Welfare

in Steem of Animals3 months ago (edited)

The Welfare of animals is very important and as a livestock trader I always try to take very good care of my livestock and also any animals that I see around me I try to make sure that they are comfortable.
As humans we are benefiting a lot from animals and it makes to sense not to take good care of them, for us to continue enjoying the good benefits from animals we should take good care of them by making them comfortable and happy.

What do you think about the use of animals for human benefit, such as in the fashion, entertainment, and consumer products industries?

chickens-5170146_1280.jpg
Source

The use of animals for entertainment is really interesting and fun to watch because you will definitely enjoy yourselves during this period.
Aquatic animals like dolphin are used for sporting activities and also for entertainment because they are very beautiful and and when they jump out of the water and enter back its very fun to see.

The use of animals for human benefit, such as doing some fashionable things, is really good and interesting because it promotes the use of different animals for different uses.
Animal skin are used to make good clothes and other accessories, like here in my country Nigeria elephant thorns are used by the igbos as a symbol of authority, and i really love it because when you dress complete with it, it will suit you very well.

In some cultures in Nigeria, special days are dedicated to celebrating animals and also commemorating the day with animal accessories.

horses-4779094_1280.jpg
Source

In some pleasure parks you will see animals like horse that are use for recreational activities and it is fun to watch and also entertaining, my first visit to a pleasure park was a very memorable one as i had the opportunity to ride on a horse and I really enjoyed myself that day.
Animals are created by God and should be treated with love and care all the time.
You will agree with me that when you visit a zoo you will be very happy because most of the wild animals are there and you will have the opportunity to see them physically.

God created animals do that man may use them as a source of meat and also milk, so humans benefit a lot from animals when we consume the meat and also the milk that they produce, as a livestock trader whenever I am hungry from meat I will just quickly kill one of my goat and enjoy myself with it.

What do you think about the use of animal products in everyday life, such as leather, fur, and ivory?

mammoth-3599754_1280.jpg
Source

Animals are very important in our lives, and it is very hard to stay without animals because they are lots of benefits that we get from animals. I can't stay a day without spending time with my goat because it is a source of income for me and my family so I always priotise it.
The goat that I have have given me many children, and I have sold them to sometimes take care of my personal need and also solve emergency issues.

leather-852994_1280.jpg
Source
Animals skin are used to make clothes for instance I have seen a shoe that is made of the skin of a snake and I was very amazed by it, this shows the importance of animals in our everyday life.
Elephants are the animals with the most valuable ivory and it is very important as it is valued in the clothing industries, when you have this ivory of animals especially that of an elephant you will be very happy because you will sell it for gold amount of money.

20240414_132600.jpg
Image of an idiot in a cage captured by me

They is an animal that is called idoiot here in Nigeria that has a very dangerous substance all over his body, when it sees you in the bush he will start throwing it against you and if you're not smart enough it will give you a dangerous wound in your body, and if eventually you kill this animals those substance in their body are used to loose the hair of a woman and you can make money from it because people will patronise you.

What can individuals do to contribute to protecting animals from exploitation?

The act of treating someone unfair just to benefit from their work is known as exploitation, which is very bad.

Promoting animals from exploitation we as humans should learn to take good care of animals this way I believe the rate of exploitation will definitely reduced.

goat-4884605_1280.jpg
Source

Raise alarm whenever you are any animals that are suffering from exploitation because it will definitely go a long way.
Like my neighbour who has a dog, he hardly feed the dog, and whenever the dog give birth, he will quickly sell them and make money from it, which is very sad.
I one day summoned courage and went to him to and told him about the ill treatment that he is giving to his god and I gave him reasons why he should stop such treatment and he listen to me.

It so sad to see humans use animals for exploitation and it is an act that should be stopped by the government and also individuals around the area, when you have animals we should learn to feed them very well and also take good care of them instead of using them for our own selfish intrest.

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pandora2010, @aimonnwigwe, @patjewell and @sduttaskitchen to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hello dear @bonaventure24!

Your dedication to caring for livestock and advocating for animal welfare is commendable. It is essential to prioritize the well being of animals for a sustainable future. Good luck for the contest 🤞

 2 months ago 

Thanks my friend for this wonderful comment i really appreciate ❤️ 🙏

 2 months ago 

Welcome dear. Thanks for your appreciation 🥰😊😊

 2 months ago 

Alright 👍, do have a nice day 😊

 2 months ago 

💕❤️‍🩹

 2 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @bonaventure24


  • You have presented the words of various animals beautifully through your post which I like very much. I can get an idea about you from this that you are a good person who has a love for animals. We all should be aware of ourselves and others to preserve this beautiful environment. Because if you look at it, you can see that there are many people who are killing the animals in the vicious cycle of the society. We all must deal with them with awareness to sustain this beautiful environment. It was great to read your post.

Best regards from @robin42

 2 months ago 

Thanks my friend foe this wonderful comment 😀

I read your post you tell about the animals use for humman benefits yes you say right that animals provide many Benefits but we can protect animals from exploitation because animals are the part of our planet As you said about your neighborhood who has a dog , when dog gave birth he went and sell him immediately to earn money. It is really very sad ☹️ but your post is interesting I can learn from this post . I have also participated in contest bcz it's interesting...
Best of luck for contest 💞

 2 months ago 

Thanks my friend for dropping this wonderful comment on my blog 😀 😊 I really appreciate 🙏

Success to you and many blessings 🙌

 2 months ago 

It is good to take good care of our animals and provide them with their food so they can be healthy and productive enough for us. You have written well, and success to you.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for dropping this wonderful comment on my blog i do appreciate ❤️

It's good to see that you're a livestock trader and you are taking good care of your goat, i admire your time that you spend in making sure that all the animals that are put in your care are treaded well.

We generate meat, milk and egg from animals which is more reason we should priotise their welfare.
You have written well, stay blessed

 2 months ago 

Thanks for this wonderful comment, though being a livestock trader is not easy at all but we have to push hard to take good care of our animals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58