SEC - S18W5 : "One Year with the Steem of Animals Community-Towards a Better Life"

in Steem of Animals15 days ago

Happy 1st Anniversary to Steem of Animals Community. It has been one year of dedication and great achievements here. I hope the community achieve more greater success in the years to come. Cheers!🥂🥳🎉

For the purpose of this week's Engagement Challenge, I choose the first category given by the community where participants are to share the most inspiring/ touching stories involving animals/ pets they've met in the past year.

So therefore, I will introduce y'all to our pet and attach some few words about him; his likes and dislikes.

MEET SMART
5fcca952-343b-4e0a-8b10-540cc01893f9.jpegCute Smart

Here's the pet we have at home, his name is SMART but we usually call him "Smartie". The dog is loved by many especially those who have direct encounter with him. Smartie is a true definition of "pets are like humans", since he joined the family some years ago, he has brought happiness into our home with his free spirited lifestyle. He has so much love to give and of course he has received more love than some humans. Hahaha.....

When it comes to foods, Smartie is very selective ( this usually gets me pissed especially when his favorite foods are not available at the moment). Sometimes, I don't blame him, it is because of how he was raised. From infant stage, he was showered with much love and given the privilege to be selective.

96104bf2-264d-49d7-b2b3-9ecbddfe1841.jpegSmartie enjoying his meal

His favorite foods are; noodles, jollof rice, beef, chicken, okra soup, egg and fish. He loves fleshy meat and he hardly eat bone unlike other species of dogs.

He likes it when you spend quality time with him playing and chatting. A soft touch on his hairy body parts is one of his best moment.

IMG_3591.jpegHe loves attention, always enjoying my soft touch

Apart from rejecting bony foods, Smartie doesn't have much dislike but his greatest nightmare is hearing the sound of fireworks during festive seasons and going to see his doctor ( always so dramatic with a little cuteness).

As pet owners, we should put it in mind that our home is a safe ground for animals/ pets. It is best to look into their likes and dislikes because this is where we are able to understand them and meet their social, emotional and physical needs. Just as humans, pets also deserve genuine love, respect, happiness and care.

I would like to appreciate Steem of Animals Community for the daily reminder in the community on how important animals and pets are in the society and how it is necessary to provide a safe environment for them. Keep up the good work dearest community. Congratulations on your 1st year!

I will share 10% of my post payout to the community account for the one year anniversary celebration.

Dear @eliany, @patjewell and @josepha you are invited to join the contest. Thank you!

Photo credit: @adylinah

Sort:  
Loading...
 15 days ago 

I just LOVE that first photo of yours. 💕
It is clear that you have a lovely home filled with animal love.
What more can a dog ask for than, food, shelter, and lots of love?

Tell your owner I wish her good luck with the contest and thank her for the invitation she sent me.

Stay smart!

 15 days ago 

Thank you so much for your valuable comment and support.🤗

 15 days ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

 15 days ago 

I love to see healthy dogs just like your own here. Dogs that selects food is annoying sometimes especially this time that the economy is beating hard on us. I want to also commend you for keeping your dog in a neat environment. Keep it up .

 13 days ago 

Thank you for the valuable contribution

As an animal scientist, earnestly I love dogs I had two here with me. & Is somehow biting me hard interm of their daily food.
I Don't know how you are also coping considering the economy situation of the country. Anyway, I most applaud you for keeping your dog neat and clean.
Keep doing what you know best.

 10 days ago 

There is always a coping mechanism for every situation. Since the current economy situation is affecting everyone, there is adjustment in his meals. We go for his favorites then split up to different portions daily. Same way we humans adjust, pets will definitely do same. Thank you for your valuable contribution!

 13 days ago 

SMART, looks so nice which means he is well and taking good care of. Smartie is just at home enjoying what humans should have been enjoying. I just like how cute and smart it looks. Good luck to you.

 10 days ago 

Yes dear, It’s all love from here for Smart. Thank you for being kind with your words!

Hello dear @adylinah

I read your post your dog looks like very beautiful especially when they eat their mela . I like your post . I have also participated in it.

Best Regards 🌸
@syedabatool

 10 days ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog. Your words are appreciated!
I will read your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40