Sof Contest: Care of animals."

in Steem of Animalslast month (edited)
  • INTRODUCTION

Hello beautiful and amazing people all across the world , greetings to you all, I trust you all had a great and productive day. Today I will will be sharing with you guys how I take care of my animals.Thanks to @solaymann for organising this wonderful contest giving us the opportunity to express ourselves. It a pleasure sir

  • Do you have any animals at home? Tell about them.

1000044441.jpg
My peacocks

I have two peacocks that I bought one month ago. I bought the peacocks because I will use them as Sunday meat some days. I wanted to increase the number of my poultry farm.
Not only that, I like peacocks and wish to rear them some days, and my dream really came to reality.
When I bought them recently, they were in my other birds cage, which is not good. So I constructed their own cage for them.
I always allow them to move around my compound and swim, and at the end of the day I will put them back inside their cage.
I feed them morning and evening every day.

1000044457.jpg
My local hen and children

The hen was given to me by my father. My father is a farmer; he rears so many birds. I remember when I took second position in my senior secondary two. He gave me the hen to appreciate my effort.

I have reared this hen for two years now; she normally gives birth to little chicks🐥. I always divide the children into two, leaving half for the hen and selling half because leaving all the children for her is very risky. They might die because it can't protect all.

I also constructed a cage for them; they are not like the peacocks; they always go in and come out of the cage by themselves.
I have a sound that attracts them to come and eat; once I make that sound, they will all run to me for food. I will just be pouring out the food for them.

  • How do you take care of the animals in your home?

1000045017.jpg

To take proper care of the animals in my home I practice all this below 👇

I constructed a cage for them to make sure they are comfortable.
Ensuring proper ventilation and making sure they have enough fresh air, during cold weather I cover their cage with a coat to avoid exposing them to cold.
I make sure I feed them with enough food (nutritious meals) and water.

Cleaning their cage and removing their defecate to prevent them from getting numerous diseases.

Making sure I vaccinated them when necessary will help them to live healthy and long.

  • How to ensure the safety of animals in your home?

1000044781.jpg
Source

Ensuring the safety of animals in our homes requires attention and commitment to be able to provide a secure environment for them. Below are some measures on how to ensure the safety of animals in our homes.

  • Providing a safe and comfortable environment for them to rest, eat, and play without any disturbance or obstacle in an environment where they can be free.

  • Checking and supervising them to know when other carnivorous animals enter their home in order to avoid getting lost.

  • Ensuring proper ventilation to prevent them from sweating or overheating.

  • Always store their food properly to avoid attracting pests or causing diseases.

  • Providing regular veterinary care; always vaccinate them when necessary; and regular checkups.

  • Keep their cage or home clean to avoid risk of disease transmission from one to another.

By doing all this to ensure the safety of our animals at home, I hope we can prevent accidents, injuries, and illnesses, ensuring a happy and healthy environment for our animals.

THANKS FOR READING MY POST @adachukwu

I will like to invite my friends @dove11 @chant @eliany to participate in this contest

1000044475.jpg

My achievement1 introductory post

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Taking good care of animals is another difficult task I always experience especially the young ones. But also, it's always a thing of joy seeing them grow healthy and strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51