SEC - S18W5 : "One year with the Steem of Animals community-Towards a Better Life

in Steem of Animals14 days ago (edited)

Title.jpg


Back in February 2018, my high school board exams were ongoing. I was a brilliant student, studying day and night to get into the top college in my city. It was around that time my brother @huzaifanaveed1 brought home two adorable kittens from a pet-loving friend. The male cat was named Jack, and the female, who is now very close to my heart, was named Arya.

103157516_118421863236553_1690122849152656824_n.jpg
In 2021, I had 21 cats at one time


At that time, my parents were in a different country, so my brother and I managed the household. As I kept myself busy with studies, my brother mainly took care of the house. When Huzaifa brought the kittens home, taking care of them became a big responsibility. He used to feed them by hand and give them milk and water using syringes.

To be honest, animals terrified me. They brought out a fear in me that I couldn’t shake. I had never touched a cat in my life. Their claws and sharp teeth scared me, even though Arya was just a tiny kitten. The thought of touching any animal gave me goosebumps.

One day, I was lying on the sofa, memorizing chemistry notes. I was completely engrossed in my studies when my brother suddenly dropped Arya on my belly. I screamed loudly and instinctively kicked Arya off. She fell a short distance from the sofa. Thankfully, she wasn’t hurt, but I felt incredibly guilty. I couldn’t stop thinking about it all day. I wanted to reach out to Arya and show her some love, but my fear of animals held me back. I regretted that moment deeply.

The next morning, I was sleeping peacefully with a comforter on as it was cold. I woke up around 5 AM and felt some weight and warmth on my chest under the blanket. Terrified, I quickly removed the comforter and found Arya sleeping peacefully on my chest. I wanted to cry and scream, but her innocent face stopped me. My hands were shaking, fearing she might scratch me, but she continued sleeping for an hour. That was the first time I touched her. Slowly and nervously, I started petting her. She enjoyed it so much that she pushed her neck and face towards my hand.

Sath 1.jpgsath 2.jpg
sath 3.jpgsath 4.jpg

The Abdullah who had never even touched a cat found one sleeping on his chest. It was such a touching moment. Since then, Arya has been very close to my heart. She often sleeps next to me, either on my side or on my chest, sometimes biting my hands or feet.

Her favorite place to sleep is on my books. She doesn’t let me study for long because, after a while, she comes and lies on my book. When I need to memorize something quickly, I want someone to listen to me recite it. No one is usually free for that, but Arya is always there. She listens to my theories and concepts, helping me with my tasks. The cat who once terrified me now brings me peace.

Book 1.jpgbook 2.jpg
book 3.jpgbook 4.jpg
Book 5.jpgbook 6.jpg

Now, Arya is six years old, with many more years to come, my love. Today was the last day of a three-day holiday. Tomorrow, it’s back to the hectic schedule at university and the hospital. So much work to do. Please pray for us. Thank you, and I hope you enjoyed reading about my Arya.

Thank you.

best,
@abdu.navi03

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-19 at 21.24.58_26a5977c.jpg

Sort:  
 14 days ago 

Arya and her entire family has indeed been a very big blessing for us all

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



Nice story of Arya. Hope you had enough time to spend with them. Wish you all the best in the dynamic.

Nice story of Arya. Hope you had enough time to spend with them. Wish you all the best in the dynamic.

Loading...
 12 days ago 

Arya is such a cute little cat and she looks so adorable while assisting you with all your paperwork 😆
All thanks to your brother for bringing Arya to your space. Thank you for sharing your inspiring story. Success!

 11 days ago (edited)

Greating😍!
Hope you all are in good health😍🥰
Wao. You cat is very beautiful....... I just love it. You know i hadalso same cat but unfortunately she die. Best of luck for contest stay blessed
Regards:@sobiawan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48