You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You're Not Using The Epic Games Store, You're Really Missing Out

in Steem Gaming4 years ago

I've used Steam for around four years at this point and I have a lot of games on there as well. I love Humble Bundle and have written about it in past articles and even mentioned it in some recent articles on here. Humble Bundle games aren't exactly free though.

It used to be where you could pay as little as a penny for a game bundle, but they've since changed that to where you have to spend at least a dollar. I used Humble Bundle before they even tied in Steam keys to it. I still have about 5 games from years back that are actually in my Humble Bundle Library and not on Steam.

I seemed to have written a lot recently about online platforms for PC games. Epic games is great for free games and sales do tend to usually be better than Steam from what I've seen. Steam is the gold standard and 90% of the games that I own are on there. Humble Bundle is just awesome. GOG I love almost as much as Humble.

To get really cheap games, buying Steam keys from third party sellers is technically the cheapest way to go and that's how I've gotten many of the games that I have in my library. In my experience, they're usually less than half the price of what it sells for on Steam and more often than not, much cheaper than even that.

Sort:  

Yeah, true, but I meant that Humble Bundle sometimes gives games away for free like it did with GRID, GRID 2, F1 a while ago.

I agree, third party sellers tend to give better prices than Steam itself. There are also websites comparing prices from all sellers for users to find the best current price. :P

!ENGAGE 35

I actually didn't know that. Usually once a week, I like to go on Humble and see what bundles they have. I missed some really good bundles from like a year ago.



@fearlessgu you have received 35 ENGAGE from @kristves!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68