You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was a Genesis guy, not SNES... how about you?

in Steem Gaming3 years ago

I'm not gonna lie, I don't think I ever knew anyone who owned a genesis when I was a kid. Everyone either had a SNES, or just had parents that thought video games were the devil and that their children would start sucking dick for mountain dew and doritos if they let them play those pesky vidja games.

Sort:  

I ended up on team Genesis by default because I didn't make enough money to have both and I already had the Genesis. I remember going over to a friend's house to play SNES and felt as though it was a better system in many ways (most ways). I ended up getting one later in life to play Final Fantasy and Mana games though and those games are still great.

Video games are the Debil!

I wish I would have played some of the better SNES games like Final Fantasy. Instead, I spent my time playing Godzilla: Monster Wars (low key, that shit slapped though) and the Addams family game. I think at some point I also had Mortal Kombat II, but I legit think those are the only games I was ever given for that console 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46