Thediarygame for 14/12/2023: A Masquerade And Hair Inside My Soup

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

IMG_20231214_161044_545.jpg

Hello everyone, I believe we all had a great day notwithstanding the cold and the snow depending on your location.
Sit back and let me amuse you with my day.

MORNING

With the harmattan wave it's getting more difficult for me to wake up early because I'm always wrapped up in my blanket. Today I woke up late and since I did not have any important activity for the day I stayed in bed until I was hungry. I headed out to a roadside vendor to buy soup and fufu, recall that due to my unpleasant experience in my previous diary I had stopped patronising my usual vendor. This was a whole new vendor and I enjoyed the meal very well.

IMG_20231214_085759_399.jpg

But surprisingly while eating I saw a string of human hair inside the soup. This was likely from the woman while she was cooking. She should have covered her hair. This was very unhygienic and I wanted to complain but I was almost done with the food and did not want them to think it was a trick for me to escape paying for the meal.

IMG_20231214_090729_475.jpg
The hair inside the soup

AFTERNOON

In the afternoon electricity was restored so I decided to see a movie on Netflix. The movies is called Leave the World Behind. It is a movie that tells many stories in many perspective. You'd learn a lot by seeing this movie.
For my lunch I decided to buy noodles. I went to a store and got two packs of noodles, onions and tomatoes. I wanted to add egg but my money was short of ₦20 as I had only ₦100 on me.

As I turned to leave I saw a masquerade coming my way, surprisingly everyone moved about their business without giving much thought to the masquerade. A few years back, the mere rumour of a masquerade approaching would send everyone on their heels. Civilisation is killing our value and culture by the day.
I went home and prepared the noodles and ate. By now my phone was dead.

EVENING

Around 7pm I went for Bible study in a church. When I got back I followed my roommate to the road to get foodstuffs for dinner. We bought melon, crayfish,garri and oil. She helped us grind the melon below.
I'm off to do some cooking guys.

IMG_20231214_203708_546.jpg

CONCLUSION
That's a wrap of how my day went, I hope you enjoyed reading.
I invite my friends @vudeme123, @m-fdo and @whizzbro4eva to participate in this game.

Steem on.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16