Thediarygame for 03/12/2023: My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago
Hello diary, today was another day at home. Nevertheless I am grateful for the breath of life. Many passed away, many were born but here I am still standing strong. Let's go through my day in context
MORNING

In the morning I woke up and decided to go for jog. I found this to be relieving as I breath in the fresh air and watched the sun rise. It was not cold as I had expected. The cloths I wore weren't very comfortable for jogging so I will try to get myself something to wear for such purpose.
Jogging with your earphones plugged is a good way to carry on but I was constantly disturbed by motorist who almost hit me. I think having just one ear plugged in is safer.
After jogging I went to bath, brush and eat.
I then ran some errands for my.

AFTERNOON

By the time I was done it was already noon, I decided to wash my clothes and hand before the sun went down. While trying to remove the pant I had on it got torn at the back. I had to sew it before washing.

The clothes I washed.

Thereafter I went ahead to prepare rice and stew, I first of all parboiled the rice and washed it three times. Then I boiled it to done, adding salt in the process.

IMG_20231203_161858_534.jpgCondiments

When the rice was done I brought it then I put an empty pot on fire for the stew. After I was done cooking I dished some for my mom and room it to her.
I went back to seeing a movie on Netflix.
It was then I got a WhatsApp message from my mom complimenting my cooking. I felt on top of the world. It feels so good to be complimented for what you did. She said the meal was fanatabulous.

Screenshot_20231203-230949.jpgThe compliment
EVENING

My battery had gone off while seeing a movie which made collect my mom's powerbank to charge my device. While it was charging I went out on a walk to enjoy the evening breeze. I saw people coming back from work, some where going out to work and other were just taking a walk like me. By the time I got back I went to the kitchen and warmed the food so it will not sour. I then proceeded to do some studying before coming online.

CONCLUSION

Though I did not have much to do, I had a peaceful day. I did not go to church because of the distance. I hope you enjoyed reading my diary.

Steem on

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46