Steemit Promotion Wk 6: The Hunt for investors and Writers

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hello steemians it is pleasure to participate in this contest, since joining steemit I have invited over 10 people to the platform of whom few are still active.

What strategies will you use for promotion this week?

The practical way I used to promote steemit was through my WhatsApp and Facebook and also via the twitter tags I've been doing. I have also invited people whom I know will be helped a lot from their activities on the platform.
These are mainly people I meet one on one and give them word of mouth promotion.

As I said earlier in week 5:

Normally people ask about it but I am always not very quick to register them on the platform until two things are certain.

One is their ability to post everyday. To do this I send them topics from @disconnect and tell them to submit one person day for the next seven days. With this I am able to sieve out the unserious ones.

If you find an writer this week, sign the person on the platform and help the person create his or her introductory post. [Write briefly and mention username]

For this week I signed up only one person because he saw me interacting on steemit and said he was interested. I made sure to let him know everything about before agreeing to sign him up. He was so serious he did not allow us to wait till morning so we did the registration at night.

1000030043.jpg
@mbetobongluke

Achievement 1 verification post by @mbetobongluke mentored by @zekanem

Above is his achievement one task which is yet to be verified because according to Greeter @goodybest, there are new guidelines which is put in place to removed dormant accounts.

What challenges did you face when promoting steemit this week?

The challenges are still the same. Everyone is looking for a quick way to make money. Nobody wants to go through the process of due diligence. I am able to sense the serious ones and that's why I always put the earings last, when promoting steemit.

What's the best way to hunt an investor or writer?

I believe seeing is believing, if they see that you the promoter is enjoying from the platform then they'll be motivated.
I am hoping to invest a million naira on steemit soon. The money I do not have yet but when I do this and post about it on my social media handles then I'll get more investors.

That's all from me. I invite @dove11, @solayman, @josepha and @mile16 to participate in this contest.

Cc; @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63