Steemit Promotion Wk 5: The Hunt for investors and Writers

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Hello steemians it is pleasure to participate in this contest, since joining steemit I have inviting over 10 people to the platform of whom few are still active.

What strategies will you use for promotion this week?

One of the ways I promote steemit is through my WhatsApp status and Facebook stories where I shared link to my entries here. Normally people ask about it but I am always not very quick to register them on the platform until two things are certain.

One is their ability to post everyday. To do this I send them topics from @disconnect and tell them to submit one person day for the next seven days. With this I am able to sieve out the unserious ones.

Another thing is to make sure the understand that this is not a Ponzi or get rich quick scheme. That the success of anyone depends on their perseverance and of course quality of post and interactions.

After getting this straight we can then go into a WhatsApp group I have created for them where I can answer their questions and provide any solutions I can to their issues here on steemit.

If you find an writer this week, sign the person on the platform and help the person create his or her introductory post. [Write briefly and mention username]

1000006771.jpg
@esty22

So far I have invited three people this week and they are
@esty22, @rosemary-achu and @kelvinpaul.
The first two have completed their achievements one task while the third is waiting to be verified to which @wilmer1988 asked that I welcome him which I did.

Below is esty22 introduction post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@esty22/title-achievement-1-verification-through-introduction

Below is rosemary-achu introduction post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rosemary-achu/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction

1000006772.jpg
Source

And this is for Kelvin Paul
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@kelvinpaul/title-achievement-1-verification-through-introduction

1000006773.jpg
Source

Unfortunately I am not close to anyone one of them as I am in another state but we do connect seamlessly on calls and chats.

What challenges did you face when promoting steemit this week?

Has there been any challenges, yes there have.
One is that most people are not ready to start small, they want is quick quick. They want to join today and blow tomorrow.
Most of them look at me and since I'm not looking rich yet they conclude the platform won't offer them anything. My packaging is not packaging lol.

To overcome this challenges I invite mostly matured people and if I am to invite a younger person it will be someone that I see has the drive and passion for writing.

What's the best way to hunt an investor or writer?

To me the best way is to make sure you tell them the reality of things. Do not sugarcoat anything, do not give the guarantee that they will get 09 votes because that one itself is not assured. Tell them that they'll have to keep going even when things do not look rosy.

As for investors, I am still searching for them and I must say that one is not easy. I must say that investors are hard to come by with the prevailing economic situation in Nigeria, no one wants to part with their hard-earned money.
And this comes down to packaging, I believe when I am financially buoyant that it reflects in my lifestyle, I can easily tell someone to invest and they'll invest. Not when I am looking like I need help and I want to help someone 😂😭😂.

That's all from me. I invite @dove11, @solayman, @josepha and @triple-e to participate in this contest.

Cc; @bossj23

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman
 last month 

Thank you @radjasalman for the support and the team also.
I appreciate

Hello @zekanem
Greetings to you hope you are well and enjoying happy life with steem. Your hard work means a lot to promote steemit. Really appreciate you work to promote steemit. I welcome these three users on steemit. I hope they work hard and achieve good position. You deserve a lot support because you make steem community strong. I wish you more success. Keep it up. Stay blessed

 last month 

I am so delighted you find my work in promoting steem to be good. I am working hard and most times support doesn't come but I'll keep pushing to motivate this one's also.

Loading...

😀😀😀😀 your last paragraph got me cracking "Not when I am looking like I need help and I want to help someone. My dear God will help us. Keep packaging, because life na packaging you don't know who is wishing to be in your position and level. I wish you the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45