Weekly Contest 04 || Diary Game || How I Spent My Day

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians all over the world. l hope you all had a joyful sunday. Glory be to God almighty.

MORNING

IMG_20231009_132814_2.jpg

My name is Rosemary Achu. I'm a primary school teacher. I'm calm and beautiful. I love people around me, especially children. I live with my aunt in Lagos Nigeria.
Today, I'm so happy to write about how I spent my day. I woke up at 6:00AM. I had my morning devotion. I took my time to study the word of God (Bible). I read through the book of psalm 121:1-8. Then I prayed a short prayer. I really appreciate God for my life and for those who are opportune to read this Post. Our God is a good God. He deserves our praises.

Later in the morning, I prepared my niece and nephew for church. We had a quick breakfast of bread and tea. The church service starts by 9:00AM. I also prepared myself to perform a special number to all mothers in the world. As you already know, it's Mother's Day today, May 12th, 2024. What a beautiful day for all Mothers.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240512_163148_800.jpg

In the afternoon, my aunt took the family to a nearby restaurant for lunch. Remember, it's mother's day. A very special day to all mothers worldwide. In fact, my aunt gave us a surprise treat at the Parkview restaurant. I really had fun relaxing with my family in a beautiful atmosphere. I spent time listening to cool music suitable for mindfulness practice.

After a while, we decided to return home. On getting home, I quickly tidied up the house, to enable me to focus on my lesson note task.

EVENING

IMG_20240512_163251_655.jpg

At 6:30PM, I was already done with my lesson notes. I went to the kitchen to prepare dinner for the family. Usually, every Sunday, we eat creamy salad with jollof and fried fish. These recipes often take an hour to prepare. At 7:30PM, dinner was ready. We had our dinner together. It was a delicious meal. After that, I returned to my room to relax and prepare for tomorrow's task. May God bless you.

I invite my friends @comfortpeter @zekanem @aspiya to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

You really had a great day
I find it hard to play any musical instruments even the simplest one as flute. And I remember how I wanted to be able to play drums back then in school but I just couldn't get it.

Try to make your post above 300 words
I prefer from 500 words up

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51