Unforgettable punishment

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

disobedience-1673196_1280.jpg

Source

Hello steemians.Writing on this contest took me back to my memories when I saw the notifications to write something on it.I put a smile on a face because there is a lot to write on this topic.That I might not even finish.Alot but there is one which I can't never forget my whole life.And I say a big thank you to @drhira for organizing this contest.

gavel-3577254_1280.jpg

Source

PUNISHMENT

Everyone has a memories of pain,happiness or sadness that surround them once,twice or even thrice in their lifetime.Getting punished at times makes one to know what is right from what is wrong,responsible, being a good example to others {role model} by sighting an example to them to serve as a lesson.

My unforgettable punishment was when I was still in my secondary school level.Although,I thought it was unfair to punish me that way back then because it wasn't entirely my fault.As times goes on,I later realized I am a leader so I should stand firm and be one.My point goes thus:

I could vividly remember that day when I went to school.We had a class in the morning but the teacher was not around to taught us.Then,some of my classmates took out some books to read on their own.Me on the other hand took a mathematics textbook to solve out some questions I don't seems to understand.One of my friends sat down with me so we read together.Back then,I was in ss1 and I was the head girl.Here comes the bad part.

My other friends at another corner of the classroom was busy pressing a cellphone which was one of the contraband the school doesn't allow to make use of.It leads to a big problem that are cried my eye out that scary day.

While they were busy pressing the school.Not knowingly our Arabic teacher was outside watching them secretly as they are laughing and jubilating at what they are watching.I didn't notice at all because I was focused.He later entered the classroom,collected the cell phone and asked all of us in the classroom to kneel down.

He went to the staff room to call the remaining teacher to look at the action we performed.I was so scared as they said we are all going for a suspension of two weeks.Then,they started calling our parents one after the other to come as they have a meeting.My dad is a busy type and he mustn't hear of this but my dad has known me to be a good child of his and have always be.

We were flogged and asked to match up to the principal office where we had another sound of hearing again.I was called out immediately and questioned about what happened since I was the head of the class.But I was innocent which is an addition to my punishment.

We serve a severe punishment and asked to stand outside under the hot sun.We were later release and stayed in the staffroom for a while while a meeting was conducted.

Later that day,I went home and my dad asked me about what really happened and I explained.He warned that whenever such happen again I should report about such action and I should always stay alert and active as I am the class rep.Me thinking I was going home to meet hell but I have known my dad to be cool-headed.

CONCLUSION

I learnt a big lesson from this punishment.From that day henceforth I have always been extra ordinarily careful and at alert and active.A proverb says:

An idle hand is a devil workshop

This is exactly what happened that day.I learnt a big lesson and a punishment.

So,this is how my story ends.Thanks for reading

Achievement 1

I invite @adunni,@blessingogah and @nushrat to participate in this contest

Sort:  

I don’t like doing anything wrong in school that will warrant the school to call my parents
It sounds scary

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13