Skids&Pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: Week #1 - My 1st Best Fruits is WatermelonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Nothing tastes good like a crispy, juicy, fresh slice of cool watermelon after having a hot and stressful day, like my day was today.

What is your 1st and best fruit out of the 4 you love so much?

1676564156086.jpgImage Source

I love a lot of fruits but Watermelon tops the chart, I don't joke about it. This Fruit is part of the diet that helps keep or healthy and strong.

Most people are scared of taking it because of how tasty it is but we have been assured by nutritionists that Watermelon is low in calories and sugar, it is also filled with loads of vitamins, minerals, water, and antioxidants that are needed for healthy living.

Why do you love this fruit so much? State at least 3 reasons

I love this fruits because:
✔ It is loaded with essential nutrients. It contains about 15% of Vit. C, Vit. A, Vit. B6, Potassium, Calcium, Calories, Fiber, Sodium, Carbohydrate, and Lycopene. Each of these nutrients has their functions
Vit. C: Strengthens the immune system and helps the body absorb provided iron for strong bones.
Vit. A: Helps lower blood pressure and supports the nerves to function properly.
Vit. B6: Helps the body break down the proteins taken in and boosts the immune system.

✔ It is loaded with 90% of water which keeps me hydrated for the day. I don't drink enough water and since being hydrated is an important part of our everyday life, the fruits help me with that part.

✔ It helps my food digest properly. This is one of the major reasons I love Watermelon.

How easy is it to source this fruit in your locality or city?

Watermelon can be easily found around the roadside by traders selling fruits. In my city, there are kiosks all over and fruit sellers positioned at strategic corners for easy access by people. Watermelon is also one of the most affordable fruits you can find for as low as #100/#200, one you can share amongst your loved ones.

Is it seasonal?

Watermelon 🍉 is available all year round but is more surplus in the market around June. This is the perfect time to invest in buying the freshest and tastiest watermelon.

Get a plain sheet of paper and write boldly on it👉 Skids&pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: My best fruit, week #1: Your username

IMG_20230216_151506.jpg

Write a message to that fruit telling it how much you love it.

To my best fruits,
You are the best fruit that is always there to calm my nerves after a long stressful day. I love that you are juicy and good for the body.

I appreciate the way you nourish my body and supply me with endless o quantities of vitamins, and minerals, which are good for my eyes, hair, and skin. I can't thank you enough for the amount of water fiber you give my body for easy digestion.

From a good friend.
@yuceetoria

If you are to choose a first best fruit again, will you still choose this fruit? Why will you stick to this choice, or why not?

Like I said when I began, I love a lot of fruits. They include; oranges, bananas, coconuts, pawpaw, guava, cashew, etc. So, I will not stick to one fruit next time. I will love to tell you all about my other best fruits. It is not advisable to only stick to one diet for a long period.

#skidsparfruitswk1 #nigeria #steemexclusive #club100

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @yuceetoria, thanks for your wonderful contest entry in our community. Watermelon is a very tasty fruit and it is very healthy. Your favorite fruit is wonderful. I also like watermelon a lot.

DescriptionInformation
Club Status#club100
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Voting CSI18.8 ( 0.39 % self, 144 upvotes, 86 accounts, last 7d )
Plagiarism Free
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-02-17

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

 last year 

Thank you for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24