My Parents, My everything: I love my parents.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

10% to steemkidss

We must find time to stop and thank the people who make a difference in our lives.

Why do you love your parents?

a64b078a1e5e4574b533d6b124fcdb82.jpg
my parents

I love my parents because they have always supported my dreams and goals although sometimes we have conversations that keep everyone at loggerheads with each other. I love them because they have been through thick and thin for me, to get the desired result for something. That is not to say that we have not had our differences but that despite all of our issues, headaches, and problems I have given them, they still stuck around for me.

Why do I love them?

I lost my biological father at the age of 3 and my mom was not n the right mental state to take care of me. At the time, the grief was too much coupled with a religious clash that was going on where we were based in the north, she didn't know what to do. My Dad's eldest brother took matters into ha hands and brought me back to his home, and that was how I automatically became part of the family to date. That is why I love them so much for taking me under their wings, catering for me, and

How do I show my love to them?

a. I always express my gratitude. Being a parent sometimes overrides their own needs and feeling not when they are focused on taking care of their children. The least I can do is to be grateful for the little things they do, when they buy gifts for me, shower me with love, and provide solutions for me, I am grateful knowing fully well that most kids do not have what I have.

b. I make out time for them. The greatest gift you can give your parent is your time. Letting them know that you are there via a gift, visitation, or even for a few minutes will make their day.

c. I always apologize. Arguments and misunderstanding are part of growing up, even when I might not be wrong, I will still apologize. I am sorry may seem like small words but they are effective in strengthening relationships.

d. I check up on them and buy gifts for them. Yesterday was my father's birthday, I called him, sang a happy birthday song, and cracked a few jokes with him. The call from me and my siblings made his day, he appreciated that his children still remember his birthday.

e. I talk to them before making a decision. Though I am an adult capable of making my own decisions, I still call my parents to get their opinions on a crucial matter before taking the next step.

f. When I am around, I do chores around the house so as not to stress them much.

g. I pick up their calls. No matter how busy I am, I pick up my parents' call and even if I don't pick it then, I will make out time to call them back.

h. No child should be ashamed to show their parents unless their parents are evil. That being said, I show off my parents to my friends and colleagues.

i. I share my achievements and wins with them letting them be part of that wonderful moment.

When do I show my love to them?

I show them love when I call them up on their birthdays, buy them gifts, and ask about their day, health, and well-being.

When I do my chores and errands to avoid stressing them.

What have I learned from my parents?

  • I have learned the essence of gratitude in the good and bad.
  • To be content with what I have and never compare myself to others.
  • To be honest in all my dealings and uphold the family name.
  • To never take family and friends for granted.

#ilovemyparents #steemeclusive #club75 #nigeria #lifestyle

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @yuceetoria thank you for taking part in this contest, I can see how much you show love to your parent, I wish you success. Please endeavour to power up so as to belong to a club

Status Club
#no club
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
20.6 ( 0% self vote)
Grade6/10
Verification date:
15-11-22


Period of: 1month


Hi, the user yuceetoria just made (in 1 month(s)):
  • CASH OUTS: 54.712 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 0 STEEM

CLUB5050: ❌ NO elegible. You should power up 54.712 STEEM
(❌club75) (❌club100)

20220516_232701.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67