You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: **SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago (edited)

I want to touch your feet due to your respect. You took care of those two children and your sacrifices made them in their life otherwise their life would have been shattered 😭. You managed in everything because it is not easy to look after now a days , income is low, expenses are high but still you did it. How is behaviour of those children towards you ? Do they respect you or not?

By the way If you have time so you can share your opinion on my post that am I doing right or wrong ..here is link of my post

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@yourloveguru/sec17-wk-5-caring-for-aged-and-dependent-relatives-in-the-family

Sort:  
 4 months ago (edited)

Hello, my friend, @yourloveguru
It is important that we touch someone's feet to respect him, in fact it is important that we should respect him with all our heart. Both those children have now become young men of good age. And one of them is working in a government job. The second one is working in an American company. Since I have kept them as a protector for so many years, they definitely respects me from the heart.
Anyway, I did not do all this to gain respect from them or to get anything in return, I did all this because of a human relationship.
By the grace of God, I have been a very successful person in my own right. And after taking voluntary retirement from a high government post, I am running my own surgical business.
After reading your post, I will definitely send my comment on it.

Ya ofcourse, You did your duty without seeking any benefits but now a days children are being selfish also and if after achieving all things, if children gives respect and attention and atleast consider that what elders have done for them so it gives inner satisfaction and peace. I am very happy that you made their future.

Yes I will wait for your comment on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47