My 3 Favourite hobbies | Contest#1 by @yhudy

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Introduction

Hello everyone. It's so cool to be back to participate on this contest of favourite hobbies.
I'd like to begin by saying my hobbies are mine, and really interesting.

Write your 3 favourite hobbies in your life which make you happy & goal.

-Writing
-Reading
-Singing

Reading

Read, read and read! I began to read novels at a very tender age. My siblings at a time would buy or borrow books for friends to read, and end up having me read them. Sometimes, I would even be the one to do a summary of what the text was about because they were either to busy with work or school to have read them. Reading is a big part of learning and getting exposed to knowledge. Even in my classroom, I would always be up for spelling competition because I knew some words from books I read-- a secret. My Dad at some point being so particular about reading and his kids reading would always buy books for me. From the way words were weaved in these books to the suspense, the climax and the end (be it a tragedy or comedy) made me want to be like these authors. That inspired writing; and that's where writing comes in as a hobby.

Snapchat-141778620~2.jpg

Writing

Writing is one thing I enjoy doing at any point in time. It makes one creative, able to imagine to out to words what a person is trying to describe, or pass in to the readers. This could be difficult at times because it might seem like the end won't come, but I just have to push on.
Remember when I was doing my first story for about six months without completion, and I was just so lazy about it. My Dad kept reminding me that "a good writer writes everyday." Though I didn't want to be a writer because of the fear of writing and publishing bulky literature like novels, I realized I was doing some good to myself, brain and time. Readers tend to see one or two themes in a story, but as I kept writing, I noticed a writer can give tens of themes for readers to think about. For me, writing is amazing; and every writer is great because of the resources put into making their work a reality. That's why I do short stories in my Facebook timeline, and even have a podcast.

IMG_20221213_011730_823~2.jpg

Cooking

I ain't a foodie, but trust me, I love to cook. What interests me so much about cooking is nature. It amazes me how God made these vegetables and every other edibles to exist, gave man the knowledge to cook these things before consumption. It's something I don't understand even till now. So I deliberately cook, sometimes to have a greater portion of the food😀, but I get to learn at the same time. I have become a better cook😆 today by my parents' corrections of either adding or subtracting some ingredients from food. This is seen on my account here, most if my posts here are about food, and how to prepare these foods.

IMG_20221125_165949_794~2.jpg

Goals

  1. To be impacted with more knowledge.
  2. To be a better writer.
  3. A better cook as well.

Will your hobbies give you any goal or carrier in your life?

Very well. To be a writer in particular gives me opportunities to write as a blogger, freelancer, write for the media, publish books etc.
To be good at cooking can make me teach on social media platforms how to prepare delicacies of different types.

What is necessary to sustain your hobbies in lifetime?

Prayer for the Lord's grace to enable you for the talent you've got.
Consistency. You may call it Persistence too. Anybody who keeps doing what they do is always successful at the end, and that business or hobby could be sustained.
Hard work and diligence are important.

Would like to invite @coolj2, @okere-blessing and @monz122 for this contest.

Special mention

@coolj2
@ngoenyi
@okere-blessing
@yourloveguru

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @yhudy, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI?
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-02-07

Please try to update your steemit profile picture.

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57