"SEC-S11W1: "The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Edited with photocollage

Greetings everyone, I'm so delighted to welcome you all to my blog once again on this first week of the engagement challenge contest. On the theme “The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent”. Indeed we all have been embarrassed in one way or the other, and today I will love to share my most embarrassing moment with you all.


Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.


Image source

Ooh yes, I have been embarrassed before, and that was during my primary school days.

What went wrong

Back then I was one of the best students in my class and I always come in first position in my class since my primary one, reaching primary four, I was still doing well not until the day of the speech and prize-giving day which is normally scheduled during the third term academic period.

That very teem, I can't just explain what happened but I noticed I was not studying my books the way I use to, but even at that I was having full confidence that I will still come first in my class since none of the students has ever competed with me since our primary one. After our exams, it was time for the speech and prize-giving day, at that time, I was fully prepared for my prize.

After the activities during the speech and prize-giving day, it was time to call out the best student and present their gift according to their results. When it was time for our head teacher to submit our list before they called out the names, I was already out because I have confidence that I will top my class and get the first position but to my greatest shock, I came in third position.

Image source

I felt like the grown should open and swallow me, I was so embarrassed to the extent that I started crying on the stage, I did not collect the gift and just left the stage and went to the class and cried. My mum and my Auntie were so disappointed in my performance for that season, and even some of my teachers were not happy with me but the truth is that I felt relaxed thinking I'm the best and no one can take my position.


Do you think you deserve the embarrassment, or should it have been someone else?


Image source

At that moment I thought I don't deserve it but later on, I realize that it was my fault, because I was having this confidence that no one can ever take my place. I was so relaxed and I did not study well for the season, taking a step out before my name was called was so embarrassing so I deserve it.

I learn that I should also be patient and never feel relaxed when we are succeeding. nevertheless, I deserve that embarrassment because I allowed pride to control me at that point.


What have you done to prevent such a scenario from reoccurring?


Since the incident, I don't joke with my studies and don't look down on my classmate thinking I'm the best student and that no one can take my position, so I flow with everyone in the class and I make sure that I study well.

I as well learn to be patient even if I know I had worn something, I looked down on my mates thinking they are not as intelligent as I am, but I know now that the first shall someday may be the last so patience and consistency are key to complete success.


Conclusion


I know sometimes, we get to a situation where we will feel embarrassed in life but we must learn from the mistakes that lead us to that situation.

Being embarrassed those not mean the end of the road but a bridge to learn and improve, I hope you learn from my lesson.

I invite @ishayachris @bensam2040 and @mjerry to come and take part in the contest.

Thank you...

Sort:  

Thank you for the invitation, we all have some embarrassed moment in life as a kid. I like the confident for thinking you will still get the first position in your school...
Best of lick dear freind

 last year 

Lol😆 the confidence that made me not to cone first again ba.. But it's fine i have learned from it. Thank you for visiting my blog.

 last year 

Alot of students do fell into that pit that they are the best and there will always remain the best. They usually learn their lesson a hard way just like you did. It seems its natural among some intelligent students to behave like that at some point. The good thing is that you felt remorse about your actions and feeling of over confidence.

 last year 

Thank you for the comment and contribution ma'am i'm so happy you read through my content.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @adeljose

 last year 

Thank you for the support 🙏

La costumbre de ser siempre el mejor de su clase le jugó una mala pasada, tanto que se descuidó, no estudió, como debe hacerse para estar entre los mejores y, aún así, creyó que podía conservar ese privilegio. Ese paso al frente que dio, sin que hubiese sido pronunciado su nombre, lo avergonzó ante sus compañeros y hasta le obligó a retirarse. Lo mejor, sin embargo, es que reconoce su error y se dedica a repararlo. Es la mejor actitud para salir adelante en esta vida. Éxitos en el concurso.

 last year 

Thank you for the contribution sir,your comment is highly appreciated 🙏

Loading...

پیارے آپ اچھے طالب علم ہیں اور میرے خیال میں تیسری پوزیشن پوری کلاس کی بہترین پوزیشنوں میں سے ایک ہے لیکن آپ کو پہلی پوزیشن کا بھروسہ تھا، لیکن کچھ عرصے سے ہم سے پیپر میں غلطی ہو گئی اور تھوڑی سی غلطی کی وجہ سے ہمارے نمبر کم ہو گئے، لیکن یہ سن کر خوشی ہوئی۔ کلاس میں بہترین طالب علم تھا، آپ کے لیے میری نیک خواہشات

 last year 

Thank you very much sir, i so much appreciated your kind comments and contribution.
Best regards 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69