📢 CONTEST: UNFORGETTABLE PUNISHMENT

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

IMG_20220508_150840.jpg

Hi

Everyone how are we all doing today?
Hope all is going well with us all. I pray that the Grace of God abide with us, as I extend my greetings to you all...

Diving into the topic of the contest, they have been a lot of experiences we have since we were growing up as children. For me it was something that I cherish and then our parents had always wanted to discipline us for one wrong act or another. And I in particular was one those who was so stubborn. As a child I always wanted to take things without being given and which is an automatical act of "Stealing". So the after I begin doing those stuffs which I was always warned by my mom not to indulge in them, and as stubborn as I was trying to explore the environment around me. I could remember one of those days I was trying to steal meat from my mom's soup pot I didn't know that she had counted the pieces of meat which in pot, so I approached the pot and stole about 4 pieces of meat from the soup pot. So in the evening while my dad was around watching TV, my mom went back to the pot and realized it was tampered with, and she called my attention and my younger brother and sister's attention to the kitchen.IMG_20150608_094133.jpg

Me at my Teenage Age

So everyone told her they didn't and I also told her same. But she flogged us all because they person responsible didn't come out or identify his or herself. So my big sister decided to set a trap for I and my bro, because she knew it was one of us.

So because of her trying to figure out who did it, she decided to set some trap for I and my younger brother and my mom was aware of it... So she bought some chin-chin "snacks and bread and butter", with some sweet drinks or soft drinks which she knew were my favorite and she knew what we could quickly fall for especially me. So she did set all those snacks in sensitive corners of the house. So unknown to me there were traps and I kept eating them and denying, which landed my younger brother as the victim to be flogged for my crimes(image below)...

IMG_20150609_153646.jpg

My younger brother...

So one of those faithful days I never knew that my younger brother wasn't at home, and though and no one was at home , so I sneaked into the kitchen and, walking on the "tip of my toes", I went straight to the pot which was on the stove, I I then opened it, took out about five (5) to ten (10) meats. I knew it was stealing but I wanted to quench my taste buds for meats. Unknown to me in the evening when my mom and everyone one were home, she knew I did it because everyone else except me came back home late because of the evening program we had in church... So when she asked who did it I denied, and instead of telling her I did it which I was have received a more less punishment, I lied and everyone new I did it. She got my dad's belt and flogged me severely and she told me "I will burn your hand so that it will be a mark
of remembrance for tomorrow"
. So she brought a lantern close to my hand and I was struggling with her to escape but I couldn't because she was stronger than I was then. And suddenly I screamed at the top of my voice as she placed the hot lantern on my hand (left hand). From the image below

IMG_20231013_120802~2.jpg
So it burnt my skin out that day, and it really did served me a lesson of which since that day till day I still remember how the pain felt, and I vowed never to steal again, even till today...

Thanks for your time till next time
Bye!!!👋...
@drhira

#steemkidsandparent #steemexclusive #club5050 #childhood #unforget-punish #nigeria

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37