Week #24 👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest: My Picture is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago
Introduction

Pictures has proven itself to be one of the best invention man has ever done. It is a graphical representation of a person/people, events or happening on a sheet of paper or virtual screen. It originated from the black and white version. Nowadays, we have the multicolor photograph and it's still advancing. Major people and events are remembered with the aid of a photograph. Sometimes due to natural or human causes, these pictures are lost but this is a way that I can save them for the future. Please permit me to take us on a tour of my favorite pictures.

IMG-20230819-WA0026.jpg

Picture 1

This picture reminds me of a great event that happened in August 2023. It was a steemit meetup organized by @goodybest and @ngoenyi that took place at the Unity Park, Uyo. At the meetup, I was opportuned to meet the organizers, Goodybest and Ngoenyi, @okere-blessing, @mesola, @udylizious and other reputable steemians. The meetup commences when the organizers admonish us to be active hinting us on some factors like Burnsteem25, voting CSI, etc. Group photograph were taken. A picture of me holding the Steemit Jersey was taken. Then, I imagine this picture to be the future me signing contract with Manchester City and taking picture with the Jersey. Imagination wan kill me😹😹. After the briefing, refreshments and football became the order of the day.

0443babe59b04963a40cc16af171d1a2.jpg

Picture 2

This is a picture of a great man that I have encountered in my life. This guy in the picture is called Godwin Udofia. He is popularly Dee Jay or Gemiks. He own a reputable Cyber cafe named Gemiks Technology (GMT). I met him on my first day in School (Uniuyo) through my secondary school friend, Emma. Throughout my transactions with him, he proved that business is all about accountability and transparency. His reputation in the business world has been on the steady increase. He is truly an icon in the business world.

IMG-20230510-WA0061.jpg

Picture 3

This last picture is a remainder of my first Steemit hangout organized by @bossj23. The hangout was scheduled on May 2023 at Ibom Icon and Golf Resort. At the hangout, I met other steemians in the like of @mp2, @professorlenz, @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge, @vudeme123, etc. We had fun through the tour around the resort and the marina of the reputable hotel. Later, we had dinner at Ibom Tropicana Mall where we ate to our fill. Pictures were snapped unaware and I was snapped unaware. This picture above is one of it.

Inviting @johnmitchel, @emmajames01 and @bossj23 to this contest.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53